Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

622 Closed Caption Issue


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   garynyc45

garynyc45

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Apr 20, 2007

Posted 20 April 2007 - 01:36 PM

Anyone having problems with the closed caption. I seemed to have lost it since the last software upgrade. Sometimes it works, most times not.

Thanks.
Gary:)

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Ron Barry

Ron Barry

    622 Tips & Trick Keeper

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 9,879 posts
Joined: Dec 10, 2002

Posted 20 April 2007 - 02:07 PM

:welcome_s gary.. I would suggest using the Search Each and checking out the useful Tips at the stop sticky. Others have had CC issues and they seem to very widely depending on your area.
<strong class='bbc'>New Member of the 9K club & 922/612 User<br /></strong><span style='font-size: 8px;'>"A release is not a release until it is released." - Me. <br />"To the true believer, no proof is necessary. To the non believer, no proof is sufficient." - Peter James (Derived from a Stewert Chase Quote)</span>

#3 OFFLINE   tvhawaii

tvhawaii

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 34 posts
Joined: May 14, 2006

Posted 21 April 2007 - 12:28 PM

Hi Gary
I had problems with CC as well and I sent DISH an E-mail via Customer Service | Contact Us at dishnetwork.com.

They replied immediately with:
"Thank you for your e-mail. We are aware of the issue with this receiver.
Our engineers are working on the problem. It will be corrected in a
software update. You contribution of information would help us figure
out the issue. If you could reply to this email and include:"

which asks for bootsrap version and other info.

--Michael

#4 OFFLINE   stolirocks

stolirocks

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 25 posts
Joined: Oct 19, 2006

Posted 22 April 2007 - 05:12 AM

I was having intermittant performance with my closed caption but today it disappeared completely. I did a reboot and it now is working back to normal on all the SD stations. Sadly many of my HD stations never have worked correctly.:rolleyes:

#5 OFFLINE   garynyc45

garynyc45

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 4 posts
Joined: Apr 20, 2007

Posted 23 April 2007 - 09:09 AM

Thanks for all your help,
I will try a hard reboot and see if that helps,
if not I'll wait for the bug fix.




spam firewall