Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HD Down in RI - Providence


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sjniedz

sjniedz

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 93 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 20 April 2007 - 09:52 PM

Both of my local HD channels have been displaying this screen for 4 days now. Anyone know anything about it?

"NO NEED TO CALL US - YOUR LOCAL STATIONS IS WORKING TO RESTORE THEIR SIGNAL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS TV STATION IS HAVING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES".

The stations are WJAR 10 - Providence and WLNE 6 - Providence.

Many thanks for any information.
-Steven

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jimmyv2000

jimmyv2000

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,014 posts
  • LocationManchester NH
Joined: Feb 15, 2007

Posted 21 April 2007 - 06:20 PM

Both of my local HD channels have been displaying this screen for 4 days now. Anyone know anything about it?

"NO NEED TO CALL US - YOUR LOCAL STATIONS IS WORKING TO RESTORE THEIR SIGNAL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS TV STATION IS HAVING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES".

The stations are WJAR 10 - Providence and WLNE 6 - Providence.

Many thanks for any information.
-Steven


hmmmmm interesting i can get WJAR OTA here in NH but i can't pick up WLNE.

#3 OFFLINE   Dr_J

Dr_J

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 506 posts
Joined: Apr 15, 2007

Posted 21 April 2007 - 06:24 PM

Both of my local HD channels have been displaying this screen for 4 days now. Anyone know anything about it?

"NO NEED TO CALL US - YOUR LOCAL STATIONS IS WORKING TO RESTORE THEIR SIGNAL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THIS TV STATION IS HAVING TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES".

The stations are WJAR 10 - Providence and WLNE 6 - Providence.

Many thanks for any information.
-Steven


I just got HD installed today. Both stations are still down. :mad:

#4 OFFLINE   JTTGoPats

JTTGoPats

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Posted 22 April 2007 - 04:49 AM

From TurnTo10.com WJAR's website

"NBC 10 has temporarily suspended digital broadcasting due to storm damage.

The station's digital antenna was damaged in the April 15 nor'easter.

As a result, NBC's high-definition programming and NBC 10 Weather Plus are not available over-the-air. The station's analog signal is not affected.

Repairs to the digital antenna are under way".

Could not find any info on WLNE's (ABC6.com)website regarding their problems..

#5 OFFLINE   jimmyv2000

jimmyv2000

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,014 posts
  • LocationManchester NH
Joined: Feb 15, 2007

Posted 22 April 2007 - 05:26 AM

i havent checked my ota for several days but i checked today i can't get WJAR at all OTA.I rarely use my Ota .i get boston locals via D*

#6 OFFLINE   DMRI2006

DMRI2006

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 431 posts
Joined: Jun 13, 2006

Posted 23 April 2007 - 03:56 PM

From TurnTo10.com WJAR's website

"NBC 10 has temporarily suspended digital broadcasting due to storm damage.

The station's digital antenna was damaged in the April 15 nor'easter.

As a result, NBC's high-definition programming and NBC 10 Weather Plus are not available over-the-air. The station's analog signal is not affected.

Repairs to the digital antenna are under way".

Could not find any info on WLNE's (ABC6.com)website regarding their problems..


Both 10 and 6 digital are on the same broadcast tower, which is why they're off. The repairs were supposed to be done Monday, but I haven't been home to see if they're back on or not. (The engineer for WJAR has been on the AVS Forum talking about this).

So, it's not Directv's problem, but rather 10's.




spam firewall