Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Need Remote Control Device Code for LG LCD TV


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
25 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 22 April 2007 - 06:22 PM

We just got an LG 37LC7D HD TV and there are no LG codes listed in the Dish Network Manual for my 622 receiver. I have searched these forums and also did a Google Search to no avail.

Anyone found one that works?

Thanks in advance!
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   ssmith10pn

ssmith10pn

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 687 posts
Joined: Jul 06, 2005

Posted 22 April 2007 - 07:47 PM

Use Zenith. It's the same thing.
My Toys:
Mitsubishi WD52628
Denon AVR-3806
Dish VIP622
Directv HR21
Pioneer Blu-ray
Monster HTS 2600
Control4 Media controller
Klipsch RB-25 Fronts, RC-25 Center
Klipsch CDT-3800-C In-ceiling rears x 4

#3 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 23 April 2007 - 11:12 AM

Use Zenith. It's the same thing.


Thanks! I will give it a try tonight after work.
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#4 OFFLINE   Mark Lamutt

Mark Lamutt

    Your Neighborhood Liasion

  • Registered
  • 12,527 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2002

Posted 23 April 2007 - 12:51 PM

Panasonic may work as well.
Mark Lamutt
markdl@dbstalk.com
Your DBSTalk.Com Community Liaison to Dish Network

#5 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,068 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 23 April 2007 - 03:39 PM

We just got an LG 37LC7D HD TV and there are no LG codes listed in the Dish Network Manual for my 622 receiver. I have searched these forums and also did a Google Search to no avail.

Anyone found one that works?

Thanks in advance!

Mary:

How much did you pay for your TV? That's the size I need because I have a small house. I'm figuring I'll buy one in December-Feb. Since I'm disabled and on Social Security I'm saving my pennies. It might have to wait until next year if anything in the house breaks down.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#6 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 23 April 2007 - 08:30 PM

Mary:

How much did you pay for your TV? That's the size I need because I have a small house. I'm figuring I'll buy one in December-Feb. Since I'm disabled and on Social Security I'm saving my pennies. It might have to wait until next year if anything in the house breaks down.


Paul,
It's pretty much $1399 everywhere right now. I got mine at Sears though because they have 18 month no interest financing right now. I have never had an LG and am amazed at the PQ. It looks just as good as our Samsung, truly.
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#7 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 23 April 2007 - 08:43 PM

Panasonic may work as well.



Panasonic 008, 009, 010, 011, 012, 066, 074, 075

I tried all of those and none of them worked :confused:
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#8 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 23 April 2007 - 08:44 PM

Use Zenith. It's the same thing.



Zenith 001, 018

I tried those and neither worked. :confused:
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#9 OFFLINE   finniganps

finniganps

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,517 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2004

Posted 23 April 2007 - 09:10 PM

Call Dish for assistance...I bet they can find it!

#10 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 24 April 2007 - 02:22 PM

Call Dish for assistance...I bet they can find it!


I was about to call them and then decided to try one more...


GOLDSTAR 156 did the trick!!! :joy: :joy: :joy:
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#11 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,068 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 24 April 2007 - 03:47 PM

Paul,
It's pretty much $1399 everywhere right now. I got mine at Sears though because they have 18 month no interest financing right now. I have never had an LG and am amazed at the PQ. It looks just as good as our Samsung, truly.


Sears is where I first got my Dish equipment from in 1999. I meant to get Directv, but I wasn't paying attention and ended up with Charlie and CO. Glad I did.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#12 OFFLINE   John79605

John79605

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 125 posts
Joined: Feb 09, 2007

Posted 24 April 2007 - 04:13 PM

I was about to call them and then decided to try one more...


GOLDSTAR 156 did the trick!!! :joy: :joy: :joy:



The "G" in "LG" is Goldstar!

#13 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,068 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 24 April 2007 - 04:40 PM

We just got an LG 37LC7D HD TV and there are no LG codes listed in the Dish Network Manual for my 622 receiver. I have searched these forums and also did a Google Search to no avail.

Anyone found one that works?

Thanks in advance!


Say I'm looking a thin flat remote that lights up and won't flip around on a music stand. Radio Shack has them. I have problems with the Dish remote flipping over. As you can see I type with a stick on my head. Would those work with Dish? My attendant's brother in law would have to program it.

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#14 OFFLINE   Paul Secic

Paul Secic

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,068 posts
Joined: Dec 16, 2003

Posted 25 April 2007 - 01:41 PM

Say I'm looking a thin flat remote that lights up and won't flip around on a music stand. Radio Shack has them. I have problems with the Dish remote flipping over. As you can see I type with a stick on my head. Would those work with Dish? My attendant's brother in law would have to program it.


I wrote to Dish about this and they said only Dish remotes will only work with their receivers. Is this true?

Enjoying AT 250 HBO, 

 

Equipment: VIP 722 reciever


#15 OFFLINE   ssmith10pn

ssmith10pn

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 687 posts
Joined: Jul 06, 2005

Posted 25 April 2007 - 05:46 PM

The "G" in "LG" is Goldstar!


The "LG" is "Lucky Goldstar" ;)

Remember that junk?
My Toys:
Mitsubishi WD52628
Denon AVR-3806
Dish VIP622
Directv HR21
Pioneer Blu-ray
Monster HTS 2600
Control4 Media controller
Klipsch RB-25 Fronts, RC-25 Center
Klipsch CDT-3800-C In-ceiling rears x 4

#16 OFFLINE   huskerpat

huskerpat

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 43 posts
Joined: Apr 20, 2007

Posted 25 April 2007 - 05:49 PM

I wrote to Dish about this and they said only Dish remotes will only work with their receivers. Is this true?


I'm using a Harmony remote with my dish receiver. no problems at all.

#17 OFFLINE   sansha

sansha

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 90 posts
Joined: Apr 27, 2007

Posted 01 May 2007 - 12:22 PM

I just bought an LG tv 1080p 42" lcd,with 3 hdmi inputs and a pc input. I had a choice between toshiba with similar features and an LG, and after having had two toshiba PCS with class action suits against them and myriad problems on the last laptop and seeing all the positive reviews for the LG tv, decided on the LG. I hope I don't regret it, but I remember I purchased something "goldstar" before though I can't remember what, and it was trouble free. And the picture on the LG is pretty impressive. Sound is not bad either, better than my existing home theater system. OTOH, i did get a five year warranty. :)

#18 OFFLINE   dhageremtp

dhageremtp

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 71 posts
Joined: Sep 25, 2006

Posted 01 May 2007 - 12:44 PM

I use a Harmony Remote as well, no problems here.

#19 OFFLINE   msalvail

msalvail

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 168 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2003

Posted 01 May 2007 - 02:10 PM

Sears is where I first got my Dish equipment from in 1999. I meant to get Directv, but I wasn't paying attention and ended up with Charlie and CO. Glad I did.


Paul,

Circuit City has it on for $140 less right now. On Sunday I took my receipt to Sears and they credited me that plus 10% since they have guaranteed price match for 30 days. My final price is now $1245.99 plus tax.
Mary
*E since '98: Dish 1000.2,VIP622, VIP722K
*D since 4/07 for MLB EI, HR-21

#20 OFFLINE   putabengali

putabengali

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 59 posts
Joined: Apr 28, 2007

Posted 01 May 2007 - 02:11 PM

I'm using a Harmony remote with my dish receiver. no problems at all.


dish will only guarantee their remotes, most universals have at least some compatibilty but usually not full functionality... which certainly can cause problems down the line. You're safe with most learning remotes




spam firewall