Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Extra 622 UHF remote needed


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   fatpug

fatpug

    AllStar

  • Users Awaiting Email Confirmatio
  • 77 posts
Joined: Apr 10, 2007

Posted 01 May 2007 - 09:43 PM

I am loooking for an extra UHF remote for my 622. The back of the remote has 6.3 on it. Are dishnetwork 6.0 remote compatible or does only the 6.3 work?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   dahenny

dahenny

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 220 posts
Joined: Apr 16, 2007

Posted 01 May 2007 - 10:10 PM

I am loooking for an extra UHF remote for my 622. The back of the remote has 6.3 on it. Are dishnetwork 6.0 remote compatible or does only the 6.3 work?


You can get the remote on ebay for under 20 bucks.:)

#3 OFFLINE   fatpug

fatpug

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Users Awaiting Email Confirmatio
  • 77 posts
Joined: Apr 10, 2007

Posted 01 May 2007 - 10:48 PM

You can get the remote on ebay for under 20 bucks.:)


The 6.0 remotes are cheaper and easier to find. Will they work with the 622 HDDVR?

#4 OFFLINE   ChuckA

ChuckA

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,010 posts
Joined: Feb 07, 2006

Posted 02 May 2007 - 06:00 AM

Yes they will.
Receivers: ViP622 (dual mode), ViP722k (single mode), 311
Dish 1000
America's "Everything" Pack & HD
TV1: SONY 55" KDF-55WF655; HDMI & Components connections
OTA Antenna in attic
PocketDish AV700E




spam firewall