Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Remote Control Code


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   powerplay13

powerplay13

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Apr 06, 2007

Posted 08 May 2007 - 09:15 AM

Hi,
I have a 622 PVR and can't seem to get the 622 remote control to accept the code for one of my equipment items. It is a Yamaha Digital Sound Projector, model ysp-1100.
Can anyone help me with this?

Thank you...

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   gilunionhall

gilunionhall

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 117 posts
Joined: May 08, 2006

Posted 08 May 2007 - 09:40 AM

Hi,
I have a 622 PVR and can't seem to get the 622 remote control to accept the code for one of my equipment items. It is a Yamaha Digital Sound Projector, model ysp-1100.
Can anyone help me with this?

Thank you...


have you tried to manually scan for a code that will work?

the directions are in the 622 manual.

i have had to use the manual scan routine for over 1/2 of my equipment.

good luck,

gil

#3 OFFLINE   powerplay13

powerplay13

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 7 posts
Joined: Apr 06, 2007

Posted 08 May 2007 - 10:22 AM

Yes, I tried that also, the remote did blink indicating that the code was accepted, but the remote did not control the equipment..................

#4 OFFLINE   jarvantgroup

jarvantgroup

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 546 posts
Joined: Mar 24, 2006

Posted 08 May 2007 - 11:37 AM

Yes, I tried that also, the remote did blink indicating that the code was accepted, but the remote did not control the equipment..................


The remote button will blink/flash for any valid code that is selected. That doesn't mean the right code was selected. The codes Dish offers cover a broad spectrum of makes and models of equipment, but not all. If you've selected all the codes in the book and done the code search option for your projector without any success, your 622 remote will not control your projector. :icon_cool




Protected By... spam firewall...And...