Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Can HR20 handle DTV input?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   vrushali

vrushali

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 11 May 2007 - 02:01 AM

Hi,

I am thinking of getting an HR-20 box. Besides DirecTV, I also subscribe to Surewest Digital TV (DTV). I am wondering it is possible to hook DTV to HR-20 box and control channels, recording time, etc.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Vrushali

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   vrushali

vrushali

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: May 11, 2007

Posted 11 May 2007 - 02:04 AM

I just noticed that Surewest offers its own Tivo PVR as seen at personal.surewest.com/digital_tv/tivo/

I hope HR-20 can also handle this.

Regards,
Vrushali

#3 OFFLINE   machavez00

machavez00

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,601 posts
  • LocationPhoenix, Arizona
Joined: Nov 02, 2006

Posted 11 May 2007 - 04:57 AM

Welcome. No. The HR20 can only receive ATSC(SD and HD) OTA stations. There are not any other inputs other than the sat inputs




spam firewall