Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HR20-100 always goes to ch 201 on reboot?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,809 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 14 May 2007 - 09:18 AM

Just noticed this last night on my HR20-100S. Every time the unit is rebooted it comes back up on channel 201 instead of the channel you were last watching.

Is this happening for everyone else with a -100?
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 14 May 2007 - 09:19 AM

The few times I have reset it has done the same thing to me.

#3 OFFLINE   PoitNarf

PoitNarf

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,880 posts
Joined: Aug 19, 2006

Posted 14 May 2007 - 09:27 AM

Just as a reference, this behavior DOES NOT occur on the HR20-700.

#4 OFFLINE   RunnerFL

RunnerFL

    Hall Of Fame

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,809 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2006

Posted 14 May 2007 - 09:34 AM

Just as a reference, this behavior DOES NOT occur on the HR20-700.


Right.. Only on my 100.
THIS SPACE FOR RENT

#5 OFFLINE   Smuuth

Smuuth

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,213 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2005

Posted 14 May 2007 - 10:28 AM

Both of my HR20-100s come up on the same channel they were on before the reset.
Eschew Obfuscation!


Patriot Guard Riders

#6 OFFLINE   n3ntj

n3ntj

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,702 posts
Joined: Dec 18, 2006

Posted 14 May 2007 - 03:00 PM

Several times I've turned my HR20 on in the morning and it is on channel 201. Weird! I guess mine was rebooted by D* in the middle of the night and it went to channel 201. I thought it was just me. ;-)
HD Snob - "Friends Don't Let Friends Watch Cable".
Electrical/RF Engineer & Inspector
DirecTV Equipment: HR24-200, HR24-100, 5LNB Slimline, AM21, SWiM 8 installed (MRV)
HR-2x Configuration: Native OFF. Units OFF when not in use.
TVs: 2 Panasonic Plasma TV's each using HDMI (one 1080p/one 720p)
DirecTV customer since 1998. Plus HD DVR package w/ NHL Center Ice & MLB Extra Innings.
OTA Antenna: Homebrew UHF & VHF antennas w/ 30dB amplifier fed w/ RG-6 Quad-shield coax.




spam firewall