Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Issue with satellite locals...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   tutone

tutone

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jun 06, 2007

Posted 22 June 2007 - 07:23 AM

I'm a new D* subscriber as of Tuesday! My only problem is that my satellite locals do not show up in the "local" or "hdtv" menus on the channel guide. Only my OTA channels appear. The satellite locals DO appear under the "all" category and the channels come in fine. D* CSR was unable to fix it (reset, resend authorization). I can work around this but obviously a pain.

My HR20 shows all channels in the correct categories, so it seems to be a H20-100 problem. I would appreciate any help.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   carl6

carl6

    Hall Of Fame

  • Moderators
  • 11,231 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA
Joined: Nov 15, 2005

Posted 22 June 2007 - 07:53 AM

About the only suggestion I could make would be to set up a favorites list that includes the channels you want, and use that.

Carl

#3 OFFLINE   Igor

Igor

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 425 posts
Joined: Jan 03, 2005

Posted 03 July 2007 - 10:03 PM

DIRECTV is rolling out a new software release for the H20-100. You should add to your post the software version (MENU>Settings>Info&Test), look for software version.

With the software version you increase your chances of getting support from the forum or even DIRECTV.
HR21, HR23, HR34 (HDMI, no OTA),
Slimline5 + SWM-16
iPhone and iPad with DIRECTV app :)

#4 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,981 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 03 July 2007 - 11:38 PM

About the only suggestion I could make would be to set up a favorites list that includes the channels you want, and use that.

Carl

+1 a favorites or custom guide is the way to go.
A.K.A VOS




Protected By... spam firewall...And...