Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Did anybody notice channels off the air this morning?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Wisegoat

Wisegoat

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 803 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 27 June 2007 - 09:05 AM

I was up feeding my 2 month old son this morning and when flipping through the movie channels, I noticed that from Showtime up to Flix had a black screen with white writing stating something about moved uplinks and transponders and to try again later. This was at 2:30am PDT. I did not try any other receivers in the house, as I was too tired to really care! :sleeping:

Did anybody else see this or know what it was? Just curious.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   uncrules

uncrules

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 345 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2005

Posted 27 June 2007 - 11:17 AM

I saw it too.
1 HR34-700 (w/AM21N), 2 HR24-500 (1 w/AM21), 2 HR22-100 - Whole Home DVR with DECA and broadband DECA setup
Panasonic Viera 65" TC-P65V10, Magnavox 42" 42MF337B, Sony Bravia 40" KDL40EX400, 2 Vizio 37" E370VL
Directv subscriber since 1995
Xbox 360 Elite, 2 PS3, Nintendo Wii

#3 OFFLINE   Kevin Dupuy

Kevin Dupuy

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 440 posts
Joined: Nov 28, 2006

Posted 27 June 2007 - 11:20 AM

A friend of mine called me about that.
Follow me on Twitter, you little stalker :-)
www.CampaignForLiberty.com
www.YALiberty.com

#4 OFFLINE   jdspencer

jdspencer

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 6,580 posts
Joined: Nov 07, 2003

Posted 27 June 2007 - 12:00 PM

I would say that DirecTV was moving channels to different TPs to balance bandwidth or preparing for adding new channels..
DirecTV since '96, Waivers for ABC, CBS, NBC, & Fox, HR23-700 & HR24-500/AM21, using ethernet based MRV.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...