Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Toshiba TV remote problem...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   goes211

goes211

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Apr 30, 2007

Posted 02 July 2007 - 07:51 PM

I have an HR20 and a Toshiba LCD screen. The TV's volume and on/off work well but I cannot change the TV's inputs using the included remote. I am sure that a code exists to give full functionality to this TV but I can't find it. On the remote TV setup page it says that there are 29 codes for Toshiba TVs but only lists about 5 before the end of the line...

How can I scroll to see the other 20+ Toshiba TV codes that I am missing?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 02 July 2007 - 08:12 PM

I have an HR20 and a Toshiba LCD screen. The TV's volume and on/off work well but I cannot change the TV's inputs using the included remote. I am sure that a code exists to give full functionality to this TV but I can't find it. On the remote TV setup page it says that there are 29 codes for Toshiba TVs but only lists about 5 before the end of the line...

How can I scroll to see the other 20+ Toshiba TV codes that I am missing?



You can't, it's a known bug that was introduced with the new gui.

Give these a try for the RC32/34:
10154
11256
10156
11265
10060
10650
10832
10845
11156
11356
11656
11704
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here

#3 OFFLINE   HDTVsportsfan

HDTVsportsfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,746 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2005

Posted 02 July 2007 - 08:18 PM

If you end up not finding the code. Hunt down a member named Edmund. He's a remote nut. I think he frequents here and I've seen him at tivocommunity.com
DBSTalk Chat Room Mod (I reserve the right to be wrong.)

AT9 to SWM16
LR: HR24-100 to Panasonic 50" w/ Sony HTIB/FR: HR20-700 to Samsung LN55B640
Office: HR34-700 to Panasonic 50" w/ HD-A2
Office: H21-200 to 36" SD TV/BR: HR21-200 to Samsung 32" LCD
My full setup in Visio: http://www.dbstalk.c...8&postcount=105

#4 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,759 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 02 July 2007 - 09:30 PM

Nut here, :) the code to use is 11656.
aka Tivoburkee

#5 OFFLINE   goes211

goes211

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Apr 30, 2007

Posted 03 July 2007 - 12:24 PM

Nut here, :) the code to use is 11656.


That did the trick. Thanks a million!

#6 OFFLINE   HDTVsportsfan

HDTVsportsfan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,746 posts
Joined: Nov 29, 2005

Posted 03 July 2007 - 12:35 PM

Nut here, :) the code to use is 11656.


:lol: Thanks Edmund.
DBSTalk Chat Room Mod (I reserve the right to be wrong.)

AT9 to SWM16
LR: HR24-100 to Panasonic 50" w/ Sony HTIB/FR: HR20-700 to Samsung LN55B640
Office: HR34-700 to Panasonic 50" w/ HD-A2
Office: H21-200 to 36" SD TV/BR: HR21-200 to Samsung 32" LCD
My full setup in Visio: http://www.dbstalk.c...8&postcount=105

#7 OFFLINE   Groundhog45

Groundhog45

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 4,295 posts
  • LocationCedar Park, Texas
Joined: Nov 09, 2005

Posted 03 July 2007 - 01:34 PM

I found another way to get remote codes. I was also looking for a Toshiba code and went to D*s site. They don't have a users manual for the RC34 so I looked at one of the other recent models, the Big Button Remote. The codes from the onscreen setup were also on the list for the BB remote, along with several others, so I tried the others until I found the one that worked correctly. That manual also lists quite a few receivers and DVD players. I assume that the list is the same or similar for many of the recent remotes.

Richard -- DirecTV since '97
Team SETI.USA

 


#8 OFFLINE   RobertE

RobertE

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,024 posts
Joined: Jun 09, 2006

Posted 03 July 2007 - 02:57 PM

You can also look up a number of different remote codes here:

http://www.ezremote....ctSelection.php
Have an Error or Diagnostic code? Find out what it means and how to fix it here: Click Me
Having issues with your HD locals? Report them here: Click Me
Is your receiver compatible with MRV? Check Here




Protected By... spam firewall...And...