Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

2 TB of Storage on HR20?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Crypter

Crypter

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 454 posts
Joined: Jun 21, 2007

Posted 03 July 2007 - 01:22 PM

I was wondering if anyone knows whether or not the device in that link below would work on the HR20??? I am thinking of adding this for the fall HD rollout. But not sure if it would work or not? Are there limits on size?

http://www.newegg.co...N82E16822101049

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   houskamp

houskamp

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,636 posts
Joined: Sep 14, 2006

Posted 03 July 2007 - 02:20 PM

There is a thread ("esata this is the one") in the resorces forum of a 5x750 external raid unit.. thats 3.75 terabytes :o took him weeks to fill it but it worked fine :)
http://www.dbstalk.c...ead.php?t=74560

AKA: SMOKE
MRV was all that's left on my wishlist (wishlist done) :D


#3 OFFLINE   Racer88

Racer88

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 802 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2006

Posted 03 July 2007 - 06:56 PM

Well unless you've got a one of a kind HR20 that has a PCI-E card slot in it then no that won't work.
Only enclosures that have the controller CPU built in will work with the HR20.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...