Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Timers set but daily schedule empty....


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   johnstred

johnstred

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 72 posts
Joined: Aug 08, 2005

Posted 21 July 2007 - 07:36 PM

My 622 froze and rebooted this afternoon....now my daily schedule for upcoming recordings is completely empty (no active OR skipped events showing) but my timers (all 54) are still in place and showing as OK.

I have done a soft and hard reset but no changes. When I select a timer and look at the timers schedule, it is completely empty as well. Any thoughts anyone?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   cummingsje

cummingsje

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 59 posts
Joined: Mar 23, 2007

Posted 21 July 2007 - 09:30 PM

My 622 froze and rebooted this afternoon....now my daily schedule for upcoming recordings is completely empty (no active OR skipped events showing) but my timers (all 54) are still in place and showing as OK.

I have done a soft and hard reset but no changes. When I select a timer and look at the timers schedule, it is completely empty as well. Any thoughts anyone?


I've had that happen a couple of times. It took a few minutes for the timers to repopulate. You may try a "check switch" to re-download the guide information. That may make your timers come up more quickly.

#3 OFFLINE   johnstred

johnstred

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 72 posts
Joined: Aug 08, 2005

Posted 23 July 2007 - 07:32 AM

I've had that happen a couple of times. It took a few minutes for the timers to repopulate. You may try a "check switch" to re-download the guide information. That may make your timers come up more quickly.


Thanks... you are right. It fixed itself overnight.




spam firewall