Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Getting "Please Wait" after changing channels


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   sshams95

sshams95

    Legend

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 240 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2006

Posted 21 July 2007 - 10:40 PM

I have a HR20-700 running 17d software.

This problem started tonight. When I change channels, the picture would appear, however I get "Please Wait" for about 5 seconds on the screen. I've tried changing channels from SD to HD and vice versa and I get this same message.

It doesn't seem to affect anything else. More of a nuisance really. Has anyone else noticed something like this?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 22 July 2007 - 06:28 AM

I have a HR20-700 running 17d software.

This problem started tonight. When I change channels, the picture would appear, however I get "Please Wait" for about 5 seconds on the screen. I've tried changing channels from SD to HD and vice versa and I get this same message.

It doesn't seem to affect anything else. More of a nuisance really. Has anyone else noticed something like this?


Have you tried a menu reset? I seem to recall getting that in the past and solving it with a reset.

#3 OFFLINE   sshams95

sshams95

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 240 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2006

Posted 22 July 2007 - 09:16 AM

Did a reset, seems to be working fine now..thanks.

#4 OFFLINE   davring

davring

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 6,398 posts
Joined: Jan 13, 2007

Posted 22 July 2007 - 09:19 AM

Had the very same thing months ago, no one here had seen it either. Before I could get to doing a reset, it went away never to be seen again.
HR20-700(2.0TB)>Sony XBR-55HX929
HR20-700>Sony KDL40V2500
OTA RS outdoor ant
Hardwire networked to Cysco Router 6.0 AT&T DSL
MRV enabled
R15-500>Samsung LNT2342H
DirecTV customer since 1997

#5 OFFLINE   n3ntj

n3ntj

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,708 posts
Joined: Dec 18, 2006

Posted 22 July 2007 - 02:08 PM

I have a HR20-700 running 17d software.

This problem started tonight. When I change channels, the picture would appear, however I get "Please Wait" for about 5 seconds on the screen. I've tried changing channels from SD to HD and vice versa and I get this same message.

It doesn't seem to affect anything else. More of a nuisance really. Has anyone else noticed something like this?


I posted this exact same issue a few days ago. See http://www.dbstalk.c...ght=please wait

It seems to have stopped doing this pop up in the past few days, however.
HD Snob - "Friends Don't Let Friends Watch Cable".
Electrical/RF Engineer & Inspector
DirecTV Equipment: HR24-200, HR24-100, 5LNB Slimline, AM21, SWiM 8 installed (MRV)
HR-2x Configuration: Native OFF. Units OFF when not in use.
TVs: 2 Panasonic Plasma TV's each using HDMI (one 1080p/one 720p)
DirecTV customer since 1998. Plus HD DVR package w/ NHL Center Ice & MLB Extra Innings.
OTA Antenna: Homebrew UHF & VHF antennas w/ 30dB amplifier fed w/ RG-6 Quad-shield coax.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...