Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Morning issues - s-t-r-e-t-c-h-e-d picutre on SD channels


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   yesongs

yesongs

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 91 posts
Joined: Oct 03, 2006

Posted 28 July 2007 - 06:46 AM

Fired up my panny 50x75u this morning, (HR20-700), and a strange thing happened

Although I had the unit on "just" mode the piture looked stretched, like it was overblown.

Flipped to an OTA .1 channel and it appeared not to have an issue at all

Flipped to the corresponding SD channel and it was completely overblown, to the point that more then half of the Menu was cropped

Just did a soft reboot - no change

When I go to the menu on an HD channel, the full menu is viewable

Will dick around with the settings, any advice would be peachy

Eddie

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   yesongs

yesongs

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 91 posts
Joined: Oct 03, 2006

Posted 28 July 2007 - 06:54 AM

LOL - the HR20 had switched itself to Crop mode, all by itself

This happen to anyone else?

Appears to fine now after going back to "stretch" mode altough I'm not convinced it wasn't more then just a setting chnage because I don't think the menu would have been as cropped as it was, even in crop mode

I'm afraid to try that as I don't want to press my luck on a Saturday AM :)

Fired up my panny 50x75u this morning, (HR20-700), and a strange thing happened

Although I had the unit on "just" mode the piture looked stretched, like it was overblown.

Flipped to an OTA .1 channel and it appeared not to have an issue at all

Flipped to the corresponding SD channel and it was completely overblown, to the point that more then half of the Menu was cropped

Just did a soft reboot - no change

When I go to the menu on an HD channel, the full menu is viewable

Will dick around with the settings, any advice would be peachy

Eddie



#3 OFFLINE   bobnielsen

bobnielsen

    Éminence grise

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,915 posts
  • LocationBainbridge Island, WA
Joined: Jun 29, 2006

Posted 28 July 2007 - 09:34 AM

I keep mine in pillar box mode, but some SD channels occasionally come up in stretched mode. The format key gets me back where I want, but it is annoying.

#4 OFFLINE   thumperr

thumperr

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 289 posts
Joined: Feb 10, 2006

Posted 28 July 2007 - 10:29 PM

I had the same issue with one of my hr20s. it went from being set to pillar box to Stretch after the reboot for 0x17e.

#5 OFFLINE   yesongs

yesongs

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 91 posts
Joined: Oct 03, 2006

Posted 29 July 2007 - 07:26 AM

I had the same issue with one of my hr20s. it went from being set to pillar box to Stretch after the reboot for 0x17e.


I have 2 as well, both 700's - only one had the issue

I also had a further one yesterday evening - the guide suddenly had no "background" - it was light grey instead of the normal blue layers

A soft reboot fixed that - been fine ever since

Eddie




spam firewall