Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Starband


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   forklifter

forklifter

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 76 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2002

Posted 22 December 2002 - 11:27 PM

I still have starband with the old skyblaster cards I was wondering if the 360 modem was that much better I was thinking of upgrading Any old skyblaster who have upgraded and can tell me their experiences

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Richard King

Richard King

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 21,331 posts
Joined: Mar 25, 2002

Posted 23 December 2002 - 07:08 PM

Wow!! I didn't think they even had any of those activated for consumers anymore. I have been using the 360 for quite some time now and all is well with the system. Speeds seem to be going up on average lately for some reason. It might be people churning out and freeing up bandwidth and not being replaced because of the Chapter 11 situation. Is this going to be a free upgrade for you or will you have to buy the new modem? If free, I say go for it. I still have my old cards sitting around here somewhere, yanked from the Dell and just taking up space. Starband didn't even want them back.
The Pump Don't Work 'cause the Vandals Took the Handles.

#3 OFFLINE   Jacob S

Jacob S

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,657 posts
Joined: Apr 14, 2002

Posted 24 December 2002 - 12:11 PM

I thought they were shutting off all the older ones a good while back?




Protected By... spam firewall...And...