Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

New User Question


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   bradfjoh

bradfjoh

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 167 posts
Joined: Jul 17, 2007

Posted 29 July 2007 - 07:38 AM

Is there a quick way to get a recorded program to start at the beginning? The only way I've figured out how to do it is to just rewind. There must a way to quickly start something from the beginning???

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   hasan

hasan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,861 posts
  • LocationOgden, IA
Joined: Sep 22, 2006

Posted 29 July 2007 - 07:56 AM

Is there a quick way to get a recorded program to start at the beginning? The only way I've figured out how to do it is to just rewind. There must a way to quickly start something from the beginning???


Press and hold the button just above and to the right of the rewind button. It will jump to the beginning. Press and hold the the 30 sec slip button on the opposite side of the remote and it will jump to the end of the recording.

...hasan, N0AN

SlimLine5-SWiMLNB/DECA/WHDVR
HR44-700, WD20EURX 2 TB eSATA/ThermalTake Max 5 Enclosure

HR24-200, WD20EVDS 2 TB eSATA/ThermalTake Dock

HR24-200, H21-200. Samsung UN60C6400 60" LED/LCD

DirecTV since 1995


#3 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,869 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 29 July 2007 - 07:59 AM

If you're using a 3rd party remote like the Harmony, you'll have to press and hold for 3 seconds, then press again.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#4 OFFLINE   bradfjoh

bradfjoh

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 167 posts
Joined: Jul 17, 2007

Posted 29 July 2007 - 08:24 AM

Press and hold the button just above and to the right of the rewind button. It will jump to the beginning. Press and hold the the 30 sec slip button on the opposite side of the remote and it will jump to the end of the recording.


perfect... thanks

#5 OFFLINE   hasan

hasan

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,861 posts
  • LocationOgden, IA
Joined: Sep 22, 2006

Posted 29 July 2007 - 08:27 AM

perfect... thanks


For further fun:

Press and hold the FF button, and you will skip ahead in 15 min increments (sometimes it's 30, for a long show)

Press and hold the RW button, and you will go back in 15 min increments as above.

...hasan, N0AN

SlimLine5-SWiMLNB/DECA/WHDVR
HR44-700, WD20EURX 2 TB eSATA/ThermalTake Max 5 Enclosure

HR24-200, WD20EVDS 2 TB eSATA/ThermalTake Dock

HR24-200, H21-200. Samsung UN60C6400 60" LED/LCD

DirecTV since 1995





Protected By... spam firewall...And...