Jump to content

Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Aug 6


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,250 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 04 August 2007 - 05:37 AM

Here's the HDNet concert schedule for the week beginning Monday, Aug 6


Thu., Aug 9 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Fri., Aug 10 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 9 - 11:30 PM PT
THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince
of Wales, Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music
producers, responsible for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's
Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full
string and backing section, and guest musicians all came together to celebrate some
electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop Boys, ABC, the
Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

Sun., Aug 12 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
SNOW PATROL LIVE AT SOMERSET HOUSE
Performing live for the first time with a string section, Snow Patrol amazes
andperforms hits including "Run", "Spitting Games" and a unique version
of "Tiny Little Fractures".

Sun., Aug 12 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
SATRIANI LIVE!
For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The guitar
virtuoso developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audience mesmerized. Live
from the Grove in Anaheim, CA, Satriani once again delivers his unmatched style as part of
his Super Colossal world tour. His evolution as an instrumentalist is demonstrated as
Satriani plays his greatest songs along with his newest compositions.

Sun., Aug 12 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
BONNAROO MUSIC FESTIVAL 2004
Los Lonely Boys, Burning Spear, Dave Matthews - Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold
a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! In
this episode: Los Lonely Boys, Burning Spear, Dave Matthews and more.

Sun., Aug 12 - 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
Ben Folds - Singer/pianist Ben Folds took a detour into uncharted waters last winter
before recording the follow-up to his solo-debut Rockin the Suburbs. The singer-songwriter
recorded a pair of EPs leading up to a full-length album, something no other artist
had tried before, that were released only on the internet. Folds has a new solo
album due out during the summer of 2004.

Sun., Aug 12 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
BREAKING BENJAMIN LIVE - THE HOMECOMING
Get ready for Breaking Benjamin, one of the most fresh and exciting bands in the Modern Rock
scene, performing live in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, where it all began.The east coast alt-rockers
perform from their platinum album We Are Not Alone, in addition to their recent release, Phobia,
in front of a sold-out hometown crowd at Stabler Arena.

Sun., Aug 12 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
GODSMACK - CHANGES
Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless"Tour. The
film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line",
"Awake", "Faceless" and many more.

Sun., Aug 12 - 6:05 PM ET / 3:05 PM PT
COLLIN RAYE LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
Add this chart topping country music balladeer to the Live at Billy Bob's Texas series!
Sing along with the charismatic Collin Raye as he performs his biggest hits from the
"World's Largest Honky Tonk" - Billy Bob's Texas!

Sun., Aug 12 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO
Vertigo//2005 U2 Live from Chicago is the hottest concert ticket of the year! Director Hamish Hamilton
gives you a front row seat for all the excitement from the sold out Vertigo tour. Vertigo//2005 features
electric performances of songs drawn from across the band's entire career. Featuring the hits "Vertigo",
"Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own", "One", and "The Streets Have No Name". This concert
is sure to be something you will enjoy!

Sun., Aug 12 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
Ben Folds - Singer/pianist Ben Folds took a detour into uncharted waters last winter
before recording the follow-up to his solo-debut Rockin the Suburbs. The singer-songwriter
recorded a pair of EPs leading up to a full-length album, something no other artist
had tried before, that were released only on the internet. Folds has a new solo
album due out during the summer of 2004.

Mon., Aug 13 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 12 - 10:00 PM PT
VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO

Mon., Aug 13 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., Aug 12 - 11:30 PM PT
LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
The Best of... - This "Best of Summerstage" features performances from some of the best
performances at this year's concert series in Central Park,New York. They include up close
and personal interviews with the artists and, best of all, music live from New York City's
biggest theatre! Artists include: Ben Folds, Devo, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, stellastar* and Guster.

Mon., Aug 13 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
JESSICA SIMPSON - REALITY TOUR LIVE
Jessica Simpson performing her greatest hits live from her last three albums,
including "Sweet Kisses", "Irresistible", and "In This Skin."

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.





spam firewall