Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Aug 13


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,300 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 11 August 2007 - 05:39 AM

Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 13


Thu., Aug 16 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Fri., Aug 17 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 16 - 11:30 PM PT
Sat., Aug 18 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
MOE. LIVE FROM THE FILLMORE
The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out crowd at
The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend
of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse arrangements. Live on stage
is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

Sun., Aug 19 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
NEW FOUND GLORY - LIVE IN BOSTON
This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance few will
soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage band to become
the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped Tour. Don't miss New
Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston as they give their best live performance to date, in high
definition and only on HDNet.

Sun., Aug 19 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
EDDIE MONEY LIVE IN DETROIT
Rock & roll icon Eddie Money returns to Detroit Rock City to perform his biggest songs from
the 70's. With hits like "Two Tickets To Paradise", "BabyHold On", "Walk On Water", "Think
I'm In Love" and "Shakin", the former New York City cop, celebrates his 25th anniversary in
rock & roll in front of a sold-out audience.

Sun., Aug 19 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
JEFFERSON STARSHIP: ACOUSTIC EXPLORER
Jefferson Starship is a collaboration of celebrated musicians playing from the rich songbook
of its legendary forefathers Jefferson Airplane. Join Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Famer Paul Kantner
for an evening of songs from the summer of love including Wooden Ships, White Rabbit and
Somebody to Love.

Sun., Aug 19 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
DICKEY BETTS & GREAT SOUTHERN LIVE AT THE ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME + MUSEUM
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Dickey Betts returns to Cleveland with his band to perform in concert at
the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame + Museum. Dickey Betts & Great Southern perform his most memorable songs
such as "Ramblin Man", "Blue Sky" and the instrumental hit "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed." Known as one
of the most influential guitar players of all time, Betts has mastered a seamless style of lyrical melody and
rhythm,marrying country, jazz, blues, and rock into one unparalleled sound.

Sun., Aug 19 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
HOOTIE & THE BLOWFISH
Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event features Hootie
& the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound.
The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school
supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

Sun., Aug 19 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
RICK SPRINGFIELD - LIVE AT THE CORONADO THEATRE
Rick Springfield, the teen heartthrob who has sold over 17 million albums, is captured live in
front of a sold-out concert at the legendary Coronado Theatre in Rockford, Illinois. Rick rips
through a catalogue of 17 Top 40 hits from "Jessie's Girl", to "Affair of The Heart" and "Love
Somebody". Turn up the volume and sit back and sing along with all the hits from the 80's!

Sun., Aug 19 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS, THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO
The Black Crowes perform live in concert at the historic Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco.
Recorded on their critically acclaimed 2005 reunion tour, this soulful performance finds them at
the peak of 15 years of Cosmic Rock 'n' Roll. Performing such classic hits as: "Jealous Again",
"Hard To Handle" and "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down", this is the Black Crowes - uncut
and ready to rock your synapses with high-headed majesty!

Sun., Aug 19 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
SHERYL CROW - C'MON AMERICA
On the heels of her greatest hits CD The Very Best of Sheryl Crow, this concert special
shows off Crow at her very best. Shot outdoors in high definition, Crow performs for more
than 5000 fans in Dayton, Ohio.

Mon., Aug 20 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 19 - 10:00 PM PT
FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS, THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO

Mon., Aug 20 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
SHERYL CROW - C'MON AMERICA

Mon., Aug 20 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
THE MOODY BLUES - LIVE FROM THE GREEK THEATRE
The Moody Blues perform live at the Greek Theater in Los Angeles. This epic performance
includes songs "Lean on Me", "Higher and Higher" and "Nights in White Satin."

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



Protected By... spam firewall...And...