Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Aug 20


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,301 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 18 August 2007 - 06:02 AM

Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 20


Thu., Aug 23 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Fri., Aug 24 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 23 - 11:30 PM PT
SON VOLT LIVE - OKEMAH & THE MELODY OF RIOT
Straight off their critically acclaimed album, Okemah & The Melody of Riot, the forefathers
of Alternative Country perform live at the Orange Peel in Ashville, North Carolina. The sold-
out audience witnesses exclusive performances of Afterglow 61, Jet Pilot and Bandages
and Scars. Lead singer, Jay Farrar gives nods to everyone from Woody Guthrie and Bob
Dylan to John Fogerty and Neil Young. An intimate performance captured from a band that
still matters.

Sun., Aug 26 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
A NIGHT WITH THE OLD 97'S
Getting started in small country and rock bars in Dallas around 1993, the Old 97's define
diversity in music with their amazing alt-country rock. Tonight the Old 97's take to the stage
at The Lakewood Theater, a 1938 art deco movie palace, performing a mixture of their
classic songs and new tracks from their latest album Drag it Up. Tracks include: "The New
Kid", "Roller Skate Skinny", "Big Brown Eyes" and more!

Sun., Aug 26 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
THE GATLIN BROTHERS LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
Live from Billy Bob's Texas the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" in
association with the Smith Music Group - The Gatlin Brothers! Over 40 years ago, Larry, Steve
and Rudy Gatlin started singing in their hometown of Abilene, Texas, and from there went on to
make music history. Over the course of a career that has taken the Gatlin brothers from dusty
Texas stages to White House performances, from Broadway to Grammy Awards to the top of
the country charts, there has been one unifying element, music. There's no harmony quite as
pure as family harmony.

Sun., Aug 26 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
ROBERT RANDOLPH AND THE FAMILY BAND: LIVE FROM TEXAS, IN AND OUT
Watch Robert Randolph and The Family Band, the unrivaled pedal steel guitar led jam band,
from the 2007 NHL All-Star weekend. Robert and his band perform two great live performances,
inside Gilley's and outside the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas. Fresh off their latest
album release, Colorblind, Robert Randolph and the Family Band performs "The Thrill of It",
"Ain't Nothing Wrong with That", "Homecoming" and more. Get fired up and join the party!

Sun., Aug 26 - 4:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM PT
COLLIN RAYE LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
Add this chart topping country music balladeer to the Live at Billy Bob's Texas
series! Sing along with the charismatic Collin Raye as he performs his biggest
hits from the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" - Billy Bob's Texas!

Sun., Aug 26 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
THE MAVERICKS LIVE AT STUBBS' AUSTIN, TEXAS
Recorded on on the legendary stage of Stubbs' Barbecue in Austin, Texas, this
showcase of the band's fun, grand, show features stunning renditions of several
of the best-loved songs in the band's catalogue, along with an eclectic mix of
band and fan favorites.

Sun., Aug 26 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
GWEN STEFANI - HARAJUKU LOVERS
In 2004, Gwen released her eclectic, platinum-plus, solo debut album Love.Angel.Music.Baby,
which contained the catchy chart toppers "Rich Girl", the Billboard No.1 hit "Hollaback Girl"
and the Grammy nominated single, "What You Waiting For?" Now fans everywhere will see her
perform these hits and much more in her first solo concert special at home in Orange County.

Sun., Aug 26 - 10:20 PM ET / 7:20 PM PT
WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's
highest-grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's
greatest bands, including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish,
Wilco and more than 30 other great performers.

Mon., Aug 27 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 26 - 10:00 PM PT
GWEN STEFANI - HARAJUKU LOVERS

Mon., Aug 27 - 2:20 AM ET / Sun., Aug 26 - 11:20 PM PT
WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
.
Mon., Aug 27 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
V FESTIVAL 2006
Morrissey, Bloc Party, Paul Weller, Razorlight, Dandy Warhols - V Festival was the biggest
and best music festival of 2006 filmed in two UK venues in August. The incredible line-up
included Morrissey, Gavin DeGraw, The Dandy Warhols, Bloc Party, Paul Weller, Hard-Fi
and Razorlight. This mixture of live gigs captured the essence of summer with crowds of
over 130,000 who soaked up the music and British sun!

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



Protected By... spam firewall...And...