Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Hard Knocks on HBOHD


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   CTatay

CTatay

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 28 posts
Joined: Apr 05, 2007

Posted 23 August 2007 - 09:09 PM

I set this up to record 2 weeks ago. Everything was fine until today when I went to watch it and it wasn't there. I went to my to do list and it showed it for next week and it says WONT RECORD. I then tried to take tomorrows episode and create another season pass but I do not get that option. All I get is to record that one episode. Can anyone please explain to me what happened. THX

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   CTatay

CTatay

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 28 posts
Joined: Apr 05, 2007

Posted 23 August 2007 - 10:14 PM

I think I figured it out, it doesnt show up as a series anymore. I think that it believes its a movie.

#3 OFFLINE   oenophile

oenophile

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 273 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Dec 01, 2006

Posted 23 August 2007 - 10:19 PM

I think I figured it out, it doesnt show up as a series anymore. I think that it believes its a movie.

FWIW, I'm not having any problems recording this as a series.

D* Subsc. '99
HR34 Genie + Client; Onkyo TX-NR5008


#4 OFFLINE   Ken S

Ken S

    RIP

  • Registered
  • 6,201 posts
Joined: Feb 12, 2007

Posted 24 August 2007 - 04:04 AM

It recorded the same show 2x for me both in HD and both off of 509. That's the first time that has happened.

#5 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 24 August 2007 - 04:45 AM

I have mine set for HBO HD channel 70 and have not had a problem recording the series link.

#6 OFFLINE   JACKIEGAGA

JACKIEGAGA

    N.Y. FOOTBALL GIANTS

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,377 posts
  • LocationLong Island, NY
Joined: Dec 11, 2006

Posted 24 August 2007 - 04:55 AM

Dont try to series link it with the record button. Select the show a menu should come up rec series try that. It might show as a SL for a while only one time recording but it will change

JACK,
 
 


#7 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Super Moderators
  • 36,878 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 24 August 2007 - 09:05 AM

I have to agree with Jack.. also first make sure the existing series link is gone.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.

#8 OFFLINE   ejkuhl

ejkuhl

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 34 posts
Joined: Jun 11, 2007

Posted 24 August 2007 - 09:14 AM

Has been working for me as a series link on 70.
HR20-100

#9 OFFLINE   scheckeNYK

scheckeNYK

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 55 posts
Joined: Sep 09, 2006

Posted 30 August 2007 - 07:44 AM

anyone else's signal all messed up last night? lots of audio drop outs and macro blocking in Brooklyn, NY.

#10 OFFLINE   oenophile

oenophile

    Godfather

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 273 posts
  • LocationNorthern California
Joined: Dec 01, 2006

Posted 30 August 2007 - 09:33 AM

anyone else's signal all messed up last night? lots of audio drop outs and macro blocking in Brooklyn, NY.

No problem here. (SF Bay Area, CA)

D* Subsc. '99
HR34 Genie + Client; Onkyo TX-NR5008


#11 OFFLINE   SatPilot

SatPilot

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 12 posts
Joined: Aug 05, 2007

Posted 30 August 2007 - 05:01 PM

works in chicago as a series.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...