Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Aug 27


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,252 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 25 August 2007 - 09:19 AM

Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 27


Thu., Aug 30 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Fri., Aug 31 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 30 - 11:30 PM PT
A NIGHT IN THE LIFE OF MATCHBOX TWENTY
Taped at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, matchbox twenty's show depicts a hard-
working rock band in its prime and in its element. The full spectacle of matchbox twenty's
More Than You Think You Are tour comes across, from the band'sworld-class lights to its
lock-tight playing.

Sat., Sep 1 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
JOHN MELLENCAMP LIVE AT WALTER REED
By special arrangement with Walter Reed Army Medical Center, John Mellencamp offered
patients at the facility a full concert performance. It took place in Building #41, the historical
Old Red Cross Building situated on the grounds of the fabled Medical Center, where John
brought his biggest hits to the wounded service people being treated at Walter Reed.

Sat., Sep 1 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Sun., Sep 2 - 1:00 AM ET / Sat., Sep 1 - 10:00 PM PT
STANDING IN THE SHADOWS OF MOTOWN
A documentary about the musicians known as the Funk Brothers, who helped launch the
Motown sound in the 1950s, 60s and 70s. Features staged contemporary performances
by Joan Osborne, Ben Harper, Meshell Ndegeocello, Bootsy Collins, Montell Jordan, and
Chaka Khan. The film won a Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album.

Sun., Sep 2 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
MORRISSEY - WHO PUT THE "M" IN MANCHESTER?
It's Manchester, it's Morrissey, it's his birthday and the first time he's been home
in twelve years. This live show, brings to life one of the UK's most colourful artists.
Performing a mixture of classic songs and new tracks from his album 'You Are
The Quarry', this really is Morrissey captured at his very best.

Sun., Sep 2 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
STRAY CATS RUMBLE IN BRIXTON
The Stray Cats are back!! 25 years after exploding onto the rock and roll scene, the
original lineup of Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker and Slim Jim Phantom re-unite for one
European tour, captured and on fire for this sizzling performance from London's
sold-out Brixton Academy.

Sun., Sep 2 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
KOOL AND THE GANG - LIVE IN DENVER
Kool and The Gang has sold over 70 million albums worldwide and influenced the music
of three generations. Their bulletproof funk and tough, jazzy arrangements have also made
them the most sampled band of all time. Featured hits include "Ladies Night", "Get Down
on It" and "Celebration".

Sun., Sep 2 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
DEVO - DEVO took its name from their concept of de-evolution, a view of society as
rigid, repressive, and mechanical. With music that echoes these sentiments, DEVO
has become a cult sensation for more than three decades, partly because of their
mainstream smash single "Whip It".

Sun., Sep 2 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
THE CULT IN CONCERT
The Cult's original lineup returns to the stage for a hard core live performance. Bridging
the gap between heavy metal and Goth-style punk, they harness the white-hot war horse
of rock and roll. Songs include: "Edie (Ciao Baby)", and "Fire Woman".

Sun., Sep 2 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!
Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down the house
with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed solo work. Joined on
stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist, Michael Anthony, the band rips
through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila" to "Finish What
You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big Cabo party with the "Red Rocker"!

Sun., Sep 2 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
VINCE GILL AND FRIENDS LIVE AT THE RYMAN
See 18-time Grammy award winner Vince Gill perform to a packed house at the historic Ryman
Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, where country legends Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, and Hank
Williams, Sr. once graced the stage. Gill and his 17-piece band play from a catalog of hits such
as "One More Last Chance" and "I Still Believe in You", as well as songs from his latest album,
'These Days'..

Sun., Sep 2 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION
This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville Palace in
Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss won the grammy
award for female country vocalist of the year. This awesome performance finds bluegrass'
most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game.

Mon., Sep 3 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep 2 - 11:00 PM PT
VINCE GILL AND FRIENDS LIVE AT THE RYMAN

Mon., Sep 3 - 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT
ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



spam firewall