Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

USB not accessible from TV2?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   HarryS

HarryS

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 92 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2005

Posted 30 August 2007 - 06:46 PM

Anyone else notice this? I record from the DVR to DVD using TV2, and now I have to transfer the program back to the DVR to record to DVD. Not a huge deal, but I don't understand why?
622 installed 20 June 06, replaced 9 Sep 07
Software L4.48
Boot 1710

501 DVR(absolutely no problems) Software 4.01

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Ron Barry

Ron Barry

    622 Tips & Trick Keeper

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 9,879 posts
Joined: Dec 10, 2002

Posted 30 August 2007 - 07:14 PM

Yes... it is mentioned in the 722 first look on the sticky and is mentioned a number of times here. USB Support is not accessible through TV2.
<strong class='bbc'>New Member of the 9K club & 922/612 User<br /></strong><span style='font-size: 8px;'>"A release is not a release until it is released." - Me. <br />"To the true believer, no proof is necessary. To the non believer, no proof is sufficient." - Peter James (Derived from a Stewert Chase Quote)</span>

#3 OFFLINE   HarryS

HarryS

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 92 posts
Joined: Mar 06, 2005

Posted 30 August 2007 - 07:28 PM

Well, I didn't see it mentioned, and I didn't look at the 722 first look.
622 installed 20 June 06, replaced 9 Sep 07
Software L4.48
Boot 1710

501 DVR(absolutely no problems) Software 4.01

#4 OFFLINE   guillermopelotas

guillermopelotas

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 31 posts
Joined: Oct 09, 2006

Posted 14 February 2008 - 06:46 PM

I can do it.

#5 OFFLINE   Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon

    Excellent Adventurer

  • Moderators
  • 19,450 posts
  • LocationKittrell, NC
Joined: Jan 07, 2005

Posted 14 February 2008 - 08:22 PM

I can do it.


You just replied to a thread that is over 6 months old... By now the original poster has either figured out that a software update has enabled this for TV2, no longer cares because he is working around it, or no longer is reading this thread anyway.

-- I like to go fast (not really)


#6 OFFLINE   insimbi

insimbi

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 97 posts
Joined: Jun 02, 2006

Posted 15 February 2008 - 08:47 PM

I can do it too :)

#7 OFFLINE   Marriner

Marriner

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 224 posts
Joined: Jan 23, 2006

Posted 15 February 2008 - 10:24 PM

Harry S can do it now that he has L4.48
ViP722K with OTA tuner (Dual Mode SW L6.86), Western Digital 1 Tb USB hard drive, Sharp LC-52D64U HD TV, Sony V-333ES, Bose AM-10. ViP722K with OTA tuner (Dual Mode SW L6.86), Sling Adapter, Maxtor OneTouch 3 750 Gb hard drive,Vizio E422VA, Sharp 1-bit SD-HX500 surround.




spam firewall