Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Sep 3


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,249 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 01 September 2007 - 09:13 AM

* Premiere * COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One) Sun., Sep 9 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT


Here's the HDNet Concert Series seven day schedule:

Thu., Sep 6 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
Fri., Sep 7 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Sep 6 - 11:30 PM PT
JOHN MELLENCAMP LIVE AT WALTER REED
By special arrangement with Walter Reed Army Medical Center, John Mellencamp offered patients
at the facility a full concert performance. It took place in Building #41, the historical Old Red Cross
Building situated on the grounds of the fabled Medical Center, where Mellencamp brought his biggest
hits to the wounded and injured servicepeople being treated at Walter Reed.

Sun., Sep 9 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
GODSMACK - CHANGES
Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless" Tour. The
film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line",
"Awake", "Faceless" and many more.

Sun., Sep 9 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
WELCOME TO OUR PARTY - RUSTED ROOT LIVE IN PHILADELPHIA
The Pittsburgh sextet captured live at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia. This multi-instrumentalist
group integrates the Grateful Dead's jam-heavy rock with percussion influences based on the music
of Africa, the Middle East, and Latin America. Performing the crowd favorites, "Send Me On My Way",
"Ecstasy" and "Hands Are Law", you'll catch a glimpse of why critics and fans have been hailing this
band's live shows for years.

Sun., Sep 9 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
THE DEREK TRUCKS BAND
Songlines LIve - Caught live in Chicago at the famed Park West, The Derek Trucks Band performs the
tracks from their newest album, Songlines. Featuring the continually inventive young guitarist Derek
Trucks and the soulful and eclectic ensemble that carries his name. The roots of The Derek Trucks
Band live are manifest in the breadth and scope of several brand-new DTB compositions including the
Hammond organ-driven "I'll Find My Way", the spiritually yearning "This Sky", and the instrumental
"Mahjoun". This band covers a breadth of music experiences from jazz, rock and world music.

Sun., Sep 9 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
MOE. LIVE FROM THE FILLMORE
The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out
crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves
with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse
arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

Sun., Sep 9 - 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
2004 JAMMYS - THE THEATRE AT MADISON SQUARE GARDEN
Dickey Betts, Edie Brickell, Gov't Mule - Episode 2 highlights include: Dickey Betts
performs with Edie Brickell, a duel between Allman Brothers bassist Oteil Burbridge
and Bela Fleck's bassist Victor Wooten, southern rockers Gov't Mule jam with Chris
Robinson, and more.

Sun., Sep 9 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
BONNAROO MUSIC FESTIVAL 2004
Ani DiFranco, Guster, Trey Anastasio - Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking
90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! In this episode:Ani DiFranco,
Guster, Trey Anastasio and more.

Sun., Sep 9 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One)
The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum and
critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

Sun., Sep 9 - 10:40 PM ET / 7:40 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis.
HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in
true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-
favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more!
So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Mon., Sep 10 - 12:40 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 9:40 PM PT
THE MUSIC VIDEO SHOW
Hosted by Katie Daryl, the only High Definition Music Video show available on television,
features clips of today's most popular bands, from Papa Roach live at the Vic in Chicago,
to across the ocean with The Cure live in Berlin. So sit tight and watch the hottest bands
like you've never seen them before!

Mon., Sep 10 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 10:00 PM PT
COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One)

Mon., Sep 10 - 2:40 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 11:40 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006

Mon., Sep 10 - 4:40 AM ET / 1:40 AM PT
THE MUSIC VIDEO SHOW

Mon., Sep 10 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane performa at
Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now sold almost five million
copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed
director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The
show includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's Changing",
"Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some brand new material.

--
All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary Month ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...



spam firewall