Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Now available in HD?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   puzzley

puzzley

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 22 posts
Joined: Aug 25, 2006

Posted 02 September 2007 - 03:07 PM

For the past couple of days, I've been getting a message flash across the bottom of the screen on many of the channels I like, such as TLC, Discovery, Science, etc that says "Now available in HD on (TLC, Discovery, Science) HD.

I've checked the directv website, and it shows no change in the old HD lineup, and nothing here about these being available in anything other than test. Has anyone else seen this, and does anyone know what's going on?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jamieh1

jamieh1

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,390 posts
Joined: May 01, 2003

Posted 02 September 2007 - 03:09 PM

Those channels are now available, but not on Directv. Dish Network has the channels, Directv should have them in a couple of weeks.

#3 OFFLINE   cygnusloop

cygnusloop

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,279 posts
Joined: Jan 26, 2007

Posted 02 September 2007 - 03:14 PM

For the past couple of days, I've been getting a message flash across the bottom of the screen on many of the channels I like, such as TLC, Discovery, Science, etc that says "Now available in HD on (TLC, Discovery, Science) HD.

I've checked the directv website, and it shows no change in the old HD lineup, and nothing here about these being available in anything other than test. Has anyone else seen this, and does anyone know what's going on?


Patience, puzzley.

The Discovery networks have recently started simulcasting in HD, and DIRECTV is on the verge of providing these new channels. The new satellite, D10, is in orbit and should very soon begin moving to its permanent home and beging providing lots, and lots of HD goodness. We are only weeks (if not days) away. Keep and eye on this thread and you will know before anyone else on the block when the new HD will arrive.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...