Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Remote Code for a Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   astayton

astayton

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 22 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2006

Posted 04 September 2007 - 09:39 AM

I just bought a Emerson 32" LCD HDTV with Digital Tuner, LC320EM8 and can't get the remote to work. I have a DirecTV (Model #) RC-24 remote. Any one else have this tv ?

Thanks
Sony KDS-60A200
(1) HR20 - 700
(1) HR10 - 250
(1) R15

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,747 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 04 September 2007 - 10:18 AM

No, the rc24 doesn't have a code for this set. I have two owners of this model on different boards who have upgraded their remote to the rc64 and still didn't find a code.
aka Tivoburkee

#3 OFFLINE   astayton

astayton

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 22 posts
Joined: Dec 19, 2006

Posted 05 September 2007 - 07:20 AM

Well that kind of sucks, but not to much I can do.

Guess i might take the set back and get something different.
Sony KDS-60A200
(1) HR20 - 700
(1) HR10 - 250
(1) R15

#4 OFFLINE   dervari

dervari

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 777 posts
Joined: Dec 01, 2005

Posted 26 January 2008 - 11:48 PM

Have you tried Funai codes? One for all had to download a new Funai into my remote for it to work with this TV.

#5 OFFLINE   martin63

martin63

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 47 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 13 July 2008 - 04:50 PM

Did anyone have any luck finding a code for this tv?

#6 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,747 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 13 July 2008 - 06:34 PM

There isn't remote made, universal or oem that has preset code for the currentv emerson & sylvania models, sorry you need an aftermaket learning universal remote or PC upgradeable like the Harmony line, then use the emerson tv remote to teach the learning remote that commands.
aka Tivoburkee

#7 OFFLINE   martin63

martin63

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 47 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 13 July 2008 - 08:32 PM

Scre* that. I'm taking this stupid tv back.

Thanks!

#8 OFFLINE   dendewro

dendewro

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: May 16, 2009

Posted 16 May 2009 - 06:09 PM

I have the same Emerson digital TV. My remote stopped working. I tried to find a code that would work with my DVD player remote with no luck. I decided if it was broke, it wouldn't hurt to take it apart to see if there was anything loose inside. What I found was some thick Coke syrup in it. Probably spilled by grandchildren. I put some alcohol in a 409 bottle and rinsed it out real good, then I used Q-tips wipe it out. Then I let it air dry for about 20 minutes. I reassembled it, and it worked like a brand new one.

#9 OFFLINE   dendewro

dendewro

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: May 16, 2009

Posted 17 May 2009 - 11:41 AM

Also try this.
1.Take the batteries out. 2. Press each button one at a time for a couple of seconds with batteries removed. Make sure you do all buttons. Put fresh batteries back in. Try the remote.

#10 OFFLINE   vinnyroo

vinnyroo

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Dec 20, 2010

Posted 20 December 2010 - 09:13 PM

i saw in walmart the emerson and sylvania tv's looked the same so after no emerson codes worked i tried the sylvania code
11864 and it worked!!

#11 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,747 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 21 December 2010 - 12:45 PM

Yes, code 11864 is only in the rc65 remotes which didn't exist at the start of this thread back in '07.
aka Tivoburkee




spam firewall