Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Super Crop Bug: List of Affected TVs


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
210 replies to this topic

#201 OFFLINE   MikeR

MikeR

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,157 posts
Joined: Oct 05, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 07:09 AM

Have it on the
Sharp LC-32DA5U, HR20-100 connected via HDMI.
HR20-100S 2 lines | Sharp Aquos LC-32DA5U HDMI | Onkyo TX-SR 604 (digital coax) | Polk Audio RC85i
HR20-700S 1 line | Sony KP-51WS510 HDMI-DVI | Panasonic SC-HT95 | Polk Audio RC85i | Networked
R15-500 connected to an old Sanyo (1 line)
Vista Home Premium | BUFFALO WLI-TX4-G54HP | Comcast 6Mbps/Motorola SB5100 modem

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#202 OFFLINE   Coffey77

Coffey77

    Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07

  • Registered
  • 2,533 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 08:10 AM

Have it on the
Sharp LC-32DA5U, HR20-100 connected via HDMI.


Thanks for the info, I'll add it right away.
- Andy
My Setup - (Computer Setup Included)
HR20-700 - / - / H20-100 -
PLEASE SUBSCRIBE<-- to DBSTalk.com and become a DBSTalk Club Member!

#203 OFFLINE   marcmec

marcmec

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 131 posts
Joined: Sep 19, 2007

Posted 12 October 2007 - 10:30 AM

For some reason I can no longer clear SCB by any of the previously mentioned means. GUI Reset is the only solution and that only seems to work for a few hours. 'Crop' is pretty much unusable for me.

Mitsubishi WS-65907 connected via component.

HR24-500 (2) and HR22 (1) via SL5-SWM and 300' of RG-11

#204 ONLINE   armophob

armophob

    Difficulty Concen........

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 7,050 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 10:35 AM

New CE tonight. Cross your fingers.

#205 OFFLINE   captdusty

captdusty

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: Jul 13, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 11:05 AM

Count me in as a member of this sad little club.

Toshiba 34HFX83
HR20-100
1080i via Component

First experienced with Damages on FX.

#206 OFFLINE   69hokie

69hokie

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 716 posts
Joined: Sep 23, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 02:57 PM

Not sure I really want to mention this, but since I did the Friday nite CE (Ox1a6) on both my HR20's I haven't seen the ugly bug raise its head. I haven't been watching much SD which probably helps, but the wife has been watching previously recorded SD's in the crop mode and using pause, 30 second slip, etc. and the bug has yet to appear. Of course...having said this now, I expect to see it arise from its slumber soon!!:rolleyes:


I knew it was bad karma to say it....the bug came back last night!! I sure hope tonight's CE takes a whack at it:shrug:
Wayne
Go Virginia Tech....and "Hoo"ever is playing UVa!

My Setup

#207 OFFLINE   Bill Milford

Bill Milford

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 22 posts
Joined: Dec 17, 2006

Posted 12 October 2007 - 09:48 PM

HR2-700 with all CE's.

Watching a recording of Madmen on AMC. It always triggers after I use multiple 30 second skips while in crop mode.

I download the CE every week. So I almost always start out OK and rarely finish the show without the bug appearing.

#208 OFFLINE   Coffey77

Coffey77

    Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07

  • Registered
  • 2,533 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2006

Posted 13 October 2007 - 08:44 AM

Thank you all for your information. Updated Post #2 with the new information.
- Andy
My Setup - (Computer Setup Included)
HR20-700 - / - / H20-100 -
PLEASE SUBSCRIBE<-- to DBSTalk.com and become a DBSTalk Club Member!

#209 OFFLINE   Coffey77

Coffey77

    Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07

  • Registered
  • 2,533 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2006

Posted 15 October 2007 - 04:03 AM

I'm not sure if it's been the lack of SD programming I'm watching but whenever I try to do a "normal" reproduction lately, it's been difficult and actually doesn't stick. I notice a flicker of the SCB but not a full blown version. I will try and hit it hard one of these days - the usual "hard" method. :)
- Andy
My Setup - (Computer Setup Included)
HR20-700 - / - / H20-100 -
PLEASE SUBSCRIBE<-- to DBSTalk.com and become a DBSTalk Club Member!

#210 OFFLINE   DarkAudit

DarkAudit

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 318 posts
Joined: Sep 10, 2007

Posted 16 October 2007 - 07:41 AM

D* Receiver: HR20-700
Software: 0x18 (latest national release, I don't do CE at present)
Native mode: On

TV: Olevia 232V 32"
Connection Type: HDMI
TV aspect mode set to Aspect

Super crop bug appeared on at least two channels, Court TV and Turner Classic movies.

#211 OFFLINE   Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet

    The Shadow Knows!

  • Topic Starter
  • Super Moderators
  • 36,908 posts
Joined: Jun 18, 2006

Posted 16 October 2007 - 08:19 AM

I would like to thank everyone here for keeping this thread going... I've been out of town. Especially thanks to Coffey77 for taking a lot of the hard stuff on.
Opinions expressed by me are my own and do not necessarily reflect
those of DBSTalk.com, DIRECTV, DISH, The Signal Group, or any other company.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...