Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Red Light on HR 20


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   manny1

manny1

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 19 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2006

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:10 AM

The other night the record indicator on one of my HR 20-700's turned red from yellow while I was watching another channel (not the program being recorded). There was no indication on screen that anything out of the ordinary was occuring. The red indicator lasted about 60 seconds and then turned back to normal yellow. I checked the status of the box in the in system info and found nothing wrong. (normal temp. no record conflicts etc.) I went to the manual on line and found no reference to this red light "feature". Anybody got any ideas? Thanks!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:12 AM

You will see it from time to time. The receiver was just calling into DirecTV.

#3 OFFLINE   manny1

manny1

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 19 posts
Joined: Oct 04, 2006

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:15 AM

You will see it from time to time. The receiver was just calling into DirecTV.


Thanks for the help. Appreciated.

#4 OFFLINE   msmith

msmith

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 808 posts
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:22 AM

Here's a question.

Does it do this when it phones home using the network?

#5 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:25 AM

Just jumping back on my soapbox again:

Please try the Search feature prior to posting a question. You'll be amazed how many question can be answered through the search. "Red Light" yielded a ton of threads covering this exact topic.

Okay, I am off the soapbox and feel better.

#6 OFFLINE   hilmar2k

hilmar2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,251 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2007

Posted 03 October 2007 - 10:25 AM

Here's a question.

Does it do this when it phones home using the network?


Nope.




spam firewall