Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Anyone know remote code for Bose Cinemate? (to use w/ HR20)


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   jsherm007

jsherm007

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 72 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2006

Posted 21 October 2007 - 08:12 AM

I searched the forum, saw a few old posts, but no answers. Have any of you with the system found the code? I sent DTV an email today, the CSR on the phone was not helpful unfortunately. Searched DTV's help, no luck.

Thanks!
(2) DirecTV HR20-700 HD DVR
(2) DirecTV R15-300 DVR

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   jsherm007

jsherm007

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 72 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2006

Posted 21 October 2007 - 08:25 AM

31229 - got it to work!
(2) DirecTV HR20-700 HD DVR
(2) DirecTV R15-300 DVR

#3 OFFLINE   MCPCAP

MCPCAP

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Mar 08, 2008

Posted 08 March 2008 - 11:29 AM

Attempted the 31229 code for my HR20-700, however, the BOSE remote does not recognize number inputs other than 0, 1 and 2. Am I missing something here?

Thanks.

#4 OFFLINE   emcole

emcole

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Feb 26, 2007

Posted 23 May 2008 - 09:42 AM

I just purchased the Bose Cinemate and needed the codes to operate my HR20-700 . Below is the response from Bose Tech Support. It owrks for me.

Thank you for your inquiry. For HR-20-700 (Satellite Box with DVR) - Try device code 01377 from CBL-SAT brand "DirectTV". Pressing ch+ or ch- in rapid succession may cause the box to shut off however. RF control must be turned off for IR codes to work. See the owner's guide for more information

Thank you for contacting Bose Corporation.
Richard Card
Product and Technical Support Team




Protected By... spam firewall...And...