Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DOD question


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
9 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   East

East

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2007

Posted 26 October 2007 - 11:15 PM

how come all my DOD channels are unavailable?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   phat78boy

phat78boy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,523 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2007

Posted 26 October 2007 - 11:29 PM

how come all my DOD channels are unavailable?


How long have you had it activated? How long has your HR20 been on the internet?

#3 OFFLINE   East

East

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2007

Posted 26 October 2007 - 11:32 PM

i just activated it tonight and its connected to the internet

#4 OFFLINE   phat78boy

phat78boy

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,523 posts
Joined: Sep 12, 2007

Posted 26 October 2007 - 11:35 PM

It usually takes about 12-24 hours for them all to come through.

#5 OFFLINE   East

East

    Cool Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 11 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2007

Posted 26 October 2007 - 11:38 PM

ok thanks

#6 OFFLINE   Coffey77

Coffey77

    Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07

  • Registered
  • 2,533 posts
Joined: Nov 12, 2006

Posted 27 October 2007 - 09:07 AM

They also shuffle and re-work the channels and their content from time to time and it has been known to go out.
- Andy
My Setup - (Computer Setup Included)
HR20-700 - / - / H20-100 -
PLEASE SUBSCRIBE<-- to DBSTalk.com and become a DBSTalk Club Member!

#7 OFFLINE   Drew2k

Drew2k

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 13,723 posts
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Posted 27 October 2007 - 10:30 AM

After you do get your DoD channels activated and have used it for awhile, please visit the poll below. It's always great to have fresh perspective!

Now that DoD is National ... How should DoD menu navigation work?

#8 OFFLINE   Casey21

Casey21

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 197 posts
Joined: Sep 20, 2007

Posted 27 October 2007 - 11:12 AM

Do I need to set up networking before I can see VOD in my menu as a selection or be able to see anything on channel 1000? I believe I do have the latest CE update.

#9 OFFLINE   bounderdon

bounderdon

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 6 posts
Joined: Oct 26, 2007

Posted 27 October 2007 - 11:12 AM

What is the difference between the H20-100 and H20-700? Is the 700 a later model and, if so, what can it do that the 100 cannot?

#10 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Registered
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 27 October 2007 - 11:21 AM

What is the difference between the H20-100 and H20-700? Is the 700 a later model and, if so, what can it do that the 100 cannot?


The -700 was the original unit that came out in Aug. of 2006. The -100 came out about 5 or 6 months later.

The -100 has a digital coaxial and digital optical. The -700 only has the digital optical. The -700 has a internal RF antenna and the -100 has an external RF antenna. The -100 has a 2nd ethernet connection that does nothing.

They will be able to do the same thing. Last weeks CE allowed both units to do everything the same. The -100 CE's was canceled last night because of a problem. The -700 did happen and there was two changes to add two small things to the GUI. That is the only difference right now on the CE updates. The national release software is a different right now but the -100 should catch up soon.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...