DBSTalk Forum banner

Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Discussions About

• · Registered
    4,195 Posts
    Hey -I have some questions about DIRECTV Stream --Once you get the Streaming boxes is that a Onetime charge only?
    I have comcast with a1.2 TB Cap and I would need 4 boxes -I assume I would need to contact Comcast to pay More if i exceed my cap --but Not until they notified me.

Thanks Wayne

1 Posts
    whats up man, im new to site and heard you really know your stuff,, ive been havin lots a trouble getting my wetern digital 2 tb hd to boot via my antec mx 1 enclosure, i have tried both on my hr22 and hr 23,, which one of those do you prefer? my 23 mad noise and was slow so i opted for the 22, still slow no noise yet, but for some reason i think the pic may be slightly better on 23 but thats probably my mind playin tricks, also i heard the sound output quality is better on the 23 but i cant tell, any insight,,,, so anyway if icant get this wd 2 tb drive to load this next time, i am gonna plug it into pc to see if its the hd is defective , is this bad idea,, i was told that the seagate barricuda 1.5 will work with the 22 but will it work with the 23, will it mess my drive up if i whitch between the two dvr's with my enclosure and hd etc,,,because at this point im just trying to get at least one of them to register the blast esata hd,,

· Cool Member
    25 Posts
    you mentioned that you purchased a receiver on ebay. I am actually trying to see an hr21 on ebay now. do you know anyone that would be interested? I am a directv employee so this is an owned unit. I just upgraded to an hr23. so I no longer need the hr21.

If you know anyone interested please have them email me. Thanks!

· Registered
    36,659 Posts