Amazon: The best in the business?

Discussion in 'The OT' started by Chris Blount, Mar 11, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chris Blount

Chris Blount Creator of DBSTalk Staff Member Administrator DBSTalk Gold Club

Jun 22, 2001
    Does anyone else here think that Amazon in the bomb as far as online retailing? I have been buying products from Amazon for several years now and most of the time they have delivered on time. When I had to return something, it was very easy.

Also, ever since I became a Amazon Prime member, shipping has been dirt cheap (and free in most cases). With products that I ordered, I'm positive my Prime membership fee has been retuned back many times over. Heck, I ordered an iMac a while back and overnight shipping was only $3.99!

There are other retailers that are good but in my book, Amazon is the best because they are consistent and their prices are very reasonable.

2. Button Pusher

Button Pusher Icon DBSTalk Club

Jan 19, 2007
    The...
    I agree! Unfortunately I have to pay taxes on all Amazon purchases so the deal isn't always as sweet.:(

3. miedwards72

miedwards72 AllStar

Feb 23, 2007
    I have been shopping amazon for years. Most of the times they are cheaper than if you buy it in the store. Plus, if you have problems they are very good about fixing it. The shipping is also pretty good especially compared to ebay.

4. tcusta00

tcusta00 Active Member

Dec 31, 2007
    I am one of Amazon's biggest advocates. I've been buying from them for years and one time had an issue that was resolved instantly. I always find great deals and their free supersaver shipping always gets to me in two business days and sometimes even overnight. I guess that's a function of where I am relative to their distribution center, but hey, I'm not complaining.

I had "Prime" a few years ago when they were offering a three month trial or something like that but it didn't speed up shipping (See above).