Cancellation/MLB Extra Innings Question

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by BreadDawg, May 20, 2019.

1. BreadDawg

BreadDawg Member

Sep 12, 2016
    Deep South
    My contract with DTV expires in July. I have a monthly subscription to MLb EI. I know I am obligated for 6 payments of EI and I know I can not get out of that, nor do i want to. I am thinking about chordcutting and am wondering what will happen to my payments that are left on my EI if I cancel dtv? DO they just add them to my final balance? My main reason for asking is if I cut the chord I want to make sure I can still use my MLBTV login. Anybody done this or something similar?

2. Rich

Rich DBSTalk Club DBSTalk Club

Feb 22, 2007
    Piscataway, NJ
    Is your MLB subscription thru D*?

Rich

3. lacubs

lacubs Godfather

Sep 11, 2010
    i know you can cancel sports subscription in season and your done with it, i done it twice , no can't still login to your MLBTV

4. BreadDawg

BreadDawg Member

Sep 12, 2016
    Deep South
    Yes I am currently subscribed to Extra Innings through Directv

5. BreadDawg

BreadDawg Member

Sep 12, 2016
    Deep South
    That’s odd because once the season begins you can not get out Sunday Ticket or Extra Innings. My question is in regard to cancelling services as a whole with Directv while being part of one these subscriptions.

6. MysteryMan

MysteryMan Well-Known Member DBSTalk Club

May 17, 2010
    USA
    "Subscriptions cannot be canceled after the start of the season and subscription fee cannot be refunded."

AZ. likes this.
  7. lacubs

lacubs Godfather

Sep 11, 2010
    well , two years ago i cancel the NBA LP because they give me it free the year before and didn't even find out about it until mid January , and i called they told myself you get won't charged for next season so the next season come and i have to call in, and EI this season about a 2 or 3 week into season and they let cancel me it

8. trh

trh This Space for Sale

Nov 2, 2007