Did we get a sneak peek?

Discussion in 'DIRECTV - AM21 Discussion (private)' started by Button Pusher, Jan 29, 2008.

1. Button Pusher

Button Pusher Icon DBSTalk Club

Jan 19, 2007
    The...
    On the CE (0x1F0) we saw OTA subchannels show up in the guide for just a little bit.Is this a peek into the software build we will need for the AM21?

Here is a link to LameLefty's post about it:
    http://www.dbstalk.com/showpost.php?p=1400600&postcount=4

2. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    That was my first thought, truth be told. Of course, that was before this little test group was setup, if I recall correctly, so I was kind of confused about why HR21 s/w would EVER show sub-channels. :grin:

Actually, the first thing that caught my eye was an apparent-HD entry from my local PBS - I got really excited there for a minute! Then I saw all those "dash channels" and just got confused.

3. houskamp

houskamp Active Member

Sep 14, 2006
    Actualy from day one the HR21s had OTA setup greyed out..

4. Earl Bonovich

Earl Bonovich Lifetime Achiever

Nov 15, 2005
    Not really.

Just guide data, and people catching the guide before it processed all the guide data vs channels you had access to

5. packfan909

packfan909 Icon

Oct 6, 2006
    I noticed this as well. What was even more strange was that I was even getting guide data for LP digital stations. Is this something we can expect to see as well.

pf

6. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    Hence my confusion. :p

7. MIAMI1683

MIAMI1683 New Member

Jul 11, 2007
    When I saw the those sub channels it showed channels all the way from Melbourne. (roughly about 125 miles from me) I never recieved those with my antenna, I can get Orlando for the most part (i never found WB). Do you think it will be possible to get thier chanels (Melbourne) also?

8. WERA689

WERA689 Well-Known Member

Oct 15, 2006
    Canton, GA