If you delete a movie, show or complete series from your DVR, is it really deleted? Or, like a computer, is it just earmarked as free space for new stuff? My theory: A show is DVRed. I watch it. I deleted it. I set the DVR to record the entire series of the same show and it missed several of the episodes. Why does it miss episodes?