DIRECTV Cinema Field Trial, Week 4 (6/18) - Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'DIRECTV - Cinema Field Trial (private)' started by davemayo, Jun 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. davemayo

davemayo Hall Of Fame

Nov 17, 2005
    I have received 0 movies. Not much testing I can do.

2. Zyeox

Zyeox AllStar

Feb 21, 2006
    I believe they are testing how much can we string along ppl before they break!! LOL!!

3. afulkerson

afulkerson MI Citizen Corps Vol of Year

Jan 14, 2007
    I have yet to receive any movies that have been in my queue of 13 movies across 3 receivers. :(

4. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    After last week's CE made me RBR my HR22 (which then triggered some kind of "automatic reset to system defaults and wipe the drive" :p), I had to go back and add items to my Queue for that box. I added Shutter Island the other day after enough time had passed to load up all the Guide data. It appeared in my List last night, but that's the only thing that has.

5. geaux tigers

geaux tigers Icon

Nov 10, 2005
    One thing that I would like is a for an expected release date to be listed next to the mvie in the queue. This way the customers would have a better idea of when to expect the movie to be available for watching.

I swapped out all of my DVRs for HR24s and I thought that I had Youth in Revolt as a movie that was available for watching. Has anyone been able to watch Youth in Revolt? However, all I have right now that is available for watching is Book of Eli and When in Rome.

A release date next to the movie would be a great improvement in my opinion.

6. dave29

dave29 New Member

Feb 18, 2007
    Wife put "When in Rome" in the Q last night.

It showed up in the playlist today and watching it now.

7. Blurayfan

Blurayfan Hall Of Fame

Nov 16, 2005
    Illinois
    I received my seventh movie today between my 3 receivers.