1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downloading a show twice?

Discussion in 'Service - DIRECTV On Demand CE Versions' started by Mixer, Aug 30, 2007.

  1. Mixer

    Mixer Hall Of Fame

    1,765
    0
    Sep 28, 2006
    Is this possible. I started downloading a movie but then paused it and deleted it. Now when I go badk to this movie (on TNT - Panic Room) it has a check mark and watch now is the only thing I can do.

    How can I restart this download so that I can get the full movie?
     
  2. Doug Brott

    Doug Brott Lifetime Achiever DBSTalk Club

    28,939
    72
    Jul 12, 2006
    Los Angeles
    I had this problem with the CE video .. I think it shouldn't have taken me to the "watch now" screen, but it did. Did you try exiting and then doing a search for the movie again?
     
  3. sraider

    sraider Legend

    146
    0
    Aug 6, 2006
    I had downloaded the new version of the CE video last night, so I deleted it and I was able to redownload it, there was no check mark or anything next to it.
     
  4. cnmsales

    cnmsales Hall Of Fame

    1,297
    0
    Jan 8, 2007
    Did you check your playlist to see if it was there? If so delete it first then redownload.
     
  5. Mixer

    Mixer Hall Of Fame

    1,765
    0
    Sep 28, 2006
    That was the key. Thanks.
     
  6. RunnerFL

    RunnerFL Well-Known Member

    17,054
    312
    Jan 4, 2006
    That's the key.

    I was messing around with my "queue" this morning to check out how it operated and I changed the queue order but I didn't think it took so I tried to delete the show at the top. Turns out the re-ordering did take and I deleted a show I wanted to keep, but it had registered 1% of the download. When I went to re-queue it the 1% that was downloaded, a split second, was shown and then I was prompted to delete it. Once I deleted it I could re-queue the download.
     

Share This Page