Getting the EPG on our local Fox/MYTV

Discussion in 'General DISH™ Discussion' started by mwdxer, Jan 21, 2019.

1. mwdxer

mwdxer Well-Known Member

Oct 30, 2013
    Seaside Oregon
    I don't know if the Dish tech's still read this, but our local translator splits KPTV-12-Fox and KPDX-49-MyTV (No sub channels), but we do not have the EPG on the vip211k receiver. Anyway to get Dish to add those? I can understand some of the diginets with no EPG, but the main nets?
    Portlands KPTV/KPDX (Astoria OR) (ch 21), as well as the rest of their translators in OR, they are all that way. Both in 720p,. but again they do not run the diginets from either. The OTA guide does list the next program, but not on the Dish receiver. Thanks.

2. skihoodoo

skihoodoo AllStar

Oct 17, 2008
    Pershing...
    i am a former Albany resident the local translator there K20DD was also that way but i never had the guide issue you mention both showed guide info.
    i have tried in both that area and my new home market to get guide info added for subs no luck at all i have talked to people in the office of the president.

3. mwdxer

mwdxer Well-Known Member

Oct 30, 2013
    Seaside Oregon
    In the beginning we had the KPTV/KPDX mux and had only the guide for KPTV. Then a part at the translator location went bad, so they had to just use the regular KPTV mux (12.1 KPTV/12.2 Cozi/12.3 Laff. I had the OTA guide for KPTV and COZI, but not Laff, even though Dish carries it. I liked having Cozi, but several months back they got the new part and we went back to KPTV/KPDX. This time no guide info for either. The OTA guide is there, for the next program, but no guide info from Dish on the 211k. I have no idea if I should contact Dish or KPTV (Merridith). But it would be nice to have the guide for the two.

4. KyL416

KyL416 Hall Of Fame

Nov 10, 2005
    Tobyhanna, PA