1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 26 -- Sunday, Nov. 1

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Oct 26, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,899
    207
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    ~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

    [​IMG]


    * * * * Premiere * * * *
    Smashing Pumpkins - The Fillmore Residency
    Sun., Nov 1 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT


    HDNet Concert Schedule - Monday, Oct. 26 -- Sunday, Nov 1

    Mon., Oct. 26 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Clint Black Live - Drinkin' Songs & Other Logic
    - Shot live in front of a sold out audience at the historic Tivoli Theatre in Chattanooga, country music star Clint Black performs songs from his newest album Drinkin Songs & Other Logic, as well as classic hits from the past such as "Better Man", "Killin' Time", and "No One's Home" A legendary artist caught on his 2005 tour, here is a country music concert not to be missed.

    Tue., Oct. 27 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Herbie Hancock: Possibilities
    - Experience the fascinating world of legendary jazz pianist Herbie Hancock as he collaborates with award-winning musicians for his latest album. Charting Hancock's fascinating life, including rare footage of the Miles Davis quintet, the movie explodes with unexpected and unbelievable music and education. From putting notes on paper to bringing the chords to life, Hancock hits the studio with Christina Aguilera, Carlos Santana, Trey Anastasio, Annie Lennox, John Mayer, Joss Stone, Sting and more.

    Wed., Oct. 28 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Living Legends of Rock and Roll: Live from Itchycoo Park
    - Styx, John Kay and Steppenwolf, Rare Earth, and others perform their hits in concert from the legendary Itchycoo Park.

    Thu., Oct. 29 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Live at Billy Bob's: David Allen Coe in Concert
    - Singer Songwriter David Allan Coe is a musical legend. This concert special from Billy Bob's in Fort Worth clearly shows why. Featuring both old classics like Take This Job and Shove It, and new songs, some co-written by Kid Rock, this show proves that redneck and artist and co-exist in one great musical package.

    Fri., Oct. 30 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Incubus Alive at Red Rocks
    - Incubus's Alive At Red Rocks presents the memorable high-energy July 26, 2004 performance at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The show includes smash hits "Megalomaniac", "Talk Shows On Mute", "Drive", "Stellar", and "Pardon Me".

    Sat., Oct. 31 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds Live At Radio City Music Hall
    - In April 2007 Dave Matthews and Tim Reynolds embarked on a 3 city theatre tour, culminating with a performance in the intimate confines of Radio City Music Hall in New York City. The performance includes numerous songs that have never been recorded by the two.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
    Boyz II Men: Motown A Journey Through Hitsville USA Live
    - Boyz II Men, the most commercially successful R&B male vocal group of all time, brings new life and harmonies to classic Motown standards that capture the vibe, energy and the feel of soulful classics. The four-time Grammy Award winning vocalists perform Motown hits including "Tracks of My Tears", "War", "Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)", "Reach Out/I'll Be There", and more. With a special guest performance by Brian McKnight, this is a must see, multi-generational show for the whole family.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 1:45 PM ET / 10:45 AM PT
    Alison Krauss & Union Station
    - This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville Palace in Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss won the grammy award for female country vocalist of the year. This awesome performance finds bluegrass's most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 3:50 PM ET / 12:50 PM PT
    A Night in the Life of matchbox twenty
    - Taped at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, matchbox twenty's show depicts a hard-working rock band in its prime and in its element. The full spectacle of matchbox twenty's More Than You Think You Are tour comes across, from the band's world-class lights to its lock-tight playing.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 5:35 PM ET / 2:35 PM PT
    Foo Fighters - Skin and Bones
    - When one of the loudest bands in rock switches gears and shows its not-so-loud side, you can't help but listen. Foo Fighters' new live concert, Skin and Bones, features unique interpretations of favorites from the band's entire career. Hits include, "Time Like These," "My Hero," "Best of You" and "Everlong." Directed by Danny Clinch during their critically acclaimed 2006 tour.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Smashing Pumpkins - The Fillmore Residency * Premiere *
    - In June 2007, the re-united Smashing Pumpkins eschewed a traditional US tour and opted for an experimental art installation in the form of two residencies in Asheville and San Francisco.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 9:10 PM ET / 6:10 PM PT
    Bon Jovi - Live From Nokia Theatre, Times Square
    - The band, helmed by charismatic lead singer, Jon Bon Jovi, also features guitarist Richie Sambora, keyboardist David Bryan, and drummer Tico Torres performing their hits "You Give Love a Bad Name," "Livin' on a Prayer," "It's My Life," and "Wanted Dead or Alive" for a capacity crowd at the Nokia Theatre.

    Sun., Nov. 1 - 10:40 PM ET / 7:40 PM PT
    Coldplay: How We Saw the World (Part One)
    - The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum and critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

    Sunday After Hours...

    Mon., Nov. 2 - 12:20 AM ET / Sun., Nov. 1 - 9:20 PM PT
    Smashing Pumpkins - The Fillmore Residency

    Mon., Nov. 2 - 1:30 AM ET / Sun., Nov. 1 - 10:30 PM PT
    Bon Jovi - Live From Nokia Theatre, Times Square

    Mon., Nov. 2 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
    Coldplay: How We Saw the World (Part One)

    Mon., Nov. 2 - 4:40 AM ET / 1:40 AM PT
    Smashing Pumpkins - The Fillmore Residency

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     
  2. SPACEMAKER

    SPACEMAKER Freethinker

    3,183
    16
    Dec 11, 2007
    Mason, MI
    I will definietly be checking out the Pumpkins' gig.
     

Share This Page