1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, June 14

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Jun 9, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,904
    208
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...

    HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, June 14

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
    311 Live In Memphis: 3-11 Day 2006
    - 3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis, Tennessee. HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 6:10 PM ET / 3:10 PM PT
    Santana: Multi Dimensional Warrior: Live at The Fillmore
    - Carlos Santana's unprecedented return to the legendary Fillmore in San Francisco, California, in 2008 is his fans' greatest opportunity to see the enigmatic axe man in a rare and intimate setting, what many consider to be his greatest homecoming.

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Indigo Girls - Live at the Roxy, Atlanta
    - Iconic Folk-Pop duo performs cherished hits "Galileo", "Shame on You" and "Closer to Fine" to a packed house at the Roxy Theatre, with special guest Brandi Carlile.

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 9:10 PM ET / 6:10 PM PT
    The Pretenders - Live at Cornbury
    - The Pretenders perform live from the Cornbury Music Festival, one of Britain's most iconic music venues.

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
    Cowboy Junkies - Trinity Revisited
    - On November 27, 1987 the Cowboy Junkies set up a single microphone inside the Church of the Holy Trinity in Toronto, Ontario, and in one day recorded what would become The Trinity Session, a landmark album of originals and covers grounded in traditional country, blues, and folk, with a clear nod to The Velvet Underground. Twenty years later, they returned to celebrate their most famous work with the help of special guests Ryan Adams, Natalie Merchant, Vic Chesnutt, and Jeff Bird.

    Sun., Jun. 14 - 11:10 PM ET / 8:10 PM PT
    LIVE! from Central Park SummerStage - Yeah Yeah Yeahs
    - Yeah Yeah Yeahs formed in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, two-and-a-half years ago when Karen O (vocals) and Nick Zinner (guitar) stumbled upon one another in a New York bar. They wrote some pretty acoustic folk songs together before the lightening bolt realization struck that they could, conceivably, be the best rock-n-roll, art-punk, disco-sleaze whatever-you-wanna-call-it band in the city.

    Mon., Jun. 15 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Jun. 14 - 9:30 PM PT
    Duffy at LSO St Luke's, London
    - An incredibly powerful and atmospheric show from 2008's biggest new star. Filmed in the intimate setting of St Luke's Church, London, it features all the singles that have rocketed Duffy to the top, including "Rockferry", "Mercy", and "Warwick Avenue".

    After Hours

    Mon., Jun. 15 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., Jun. 14 - 11:30 PM PT
    Indigo Girls - Live at the Roxy, Atlanta, Georgia

    Mon., Jun. 15 - 3:35 AM ET / 12:35 AM PT
    The Pretenders - Live at Cornbury

    Mon., Jun. 15 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    Cowboy Junkies - Trinity Revisited

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page