1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, June 21

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Jun 15, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,908
    210
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...

    HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, June 21

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
    Bon Jovi - Live From Nokia Theatre, Times Square
    - Bon Jovi was the first band to perform at the Nokia Theatre Times Square when they celebrated the release of Have A Nice Day. Bon Jovi also won a Grammy, for "Best Country Collaboration with Vocals" for "Who Says You Can't Go Home."

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 3:25 PM ET / 12:25 PM PT
    Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live at Freedom Hall
    - Lynyrd Skynyrd, Rock and Roll Hall of Famers and Southern Rock's biggest band, takes the stage and performs to a packed house at the over 19,000-seat Freedom Hall in Louisville, Kentucky. With a span of over 3 decades, and 25 million albums sold, Skynyrd's signature sound is bigger than ever, recorded live on the 2007 "Rowdy Frynds" tour. The band performs all the legendary hits including: "Simple Man," the beloved "Sweet Home Alabama," and the powerful rock epic "Free Bird."

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    Third Eye Blind - Ten Years Down
    - 90's rock icon Third Eye Blind return to the city where it all began. On the eve of their ten-year anniversary, the San Francisco based rock quartet is captured over two sold-out nights at the famed Fillmore. They perform some of rock's undeniable songs, "Semi-Charmed Life", "Graduate" and "Losing A Whole Year" from their multi-platinum music career. Driven by the vocals and personality of lead singer Stephan Jenkins, this career spanning event is one not to miss.

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    HD Rock Live - O.A.R.
    - Multi-platinum selling O.A.R. rocks a sold out crowd at the House Of Blues in Atlantic City with their signature reggae/rock fusion style. The show captures die hard fans singing along to classic and current hits including "That Was A Crazy Game of Poker," "I Feel Home," "Love & Memories", "This Town," and an encore that brings the house down. Also featured: exclusive behind the scenes interviews with the band.

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    The Doobie Brothers Live at Wolf Trap
    - The Doobie Brothers have never sounded better! This concert, recorded at a sold out Wolf Trap National Park in Virginia, contains all their most famous songs, plus some rarities. From rock to soul to blues, this set contains a lot of magic. Tune in and "listen to the music"!

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 9:35 PM ET / 6:35 PM PT
    Robert Randolph and the Family Band: Live from Texas, In and Out
    - Watch Robert Randolph and The Family Band, the unrivaled pedal steel guitar led jam band, from the 2007 NHL All-Star weekend. Robert and his band perform two great live performances, inside Gilley's and outside the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas. Fresh off their latest album release, Colorblind, Robert Randolph and the Family Band performs "The Thrill of It", "Ain't Nothing Wrong with That", "Homecoming" and more. Get fired up and join the party!

    Sun., Jun. 21 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    Heart: Alive in Seattle
    - The first ladies of rock & roll return! Ann, Nancy & the band perform all of their hits, 4 new songs, plus some surprises in this state of the art, hi-definition concert shot last summer in their home town of Seattle.

    After Hours

    Mon., Jun. 22 - 12:40 AM ET / Sun., Jun. 21 - 9:40 PM PT
    Isley Brothers - Summer Breeze Greatest Hits Live
    - Over the course of nearly a half-century of performing, the Isley Brothers have gone from gritty R&B to Motown soul to blistering funk. Now, for the first time ever, all the magic that is the Isley Brothers on stage is captured in stunning High Definition video with 5.1 Surround Sound! Spearheaded by Ron Isley's smooth vocals and Ernie Isley's hard-edged guitar leads, the Brothers burn up the stage, cruising through such standards like "It's Your Thing", "Who's That Lady", "Twist and Shout" and of course the classic "Shout".

    Mon., Jun. 22 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., Jun. 21 - 11:30 PM PT
    The Doobie Brothers Live at Wolf Trap

    Mon., Jun. 22 - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
    Robert Randolph and the Family Band: Live from Texas, In and Out

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page