1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Series schedule - week beginning Mon., Oct. 30

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Oct 28, 2006.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,906
    209
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Mon., Oct. 30.


    Mon., Oct 30 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS
    THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO
    The Black Crowes perform live in concert at the historic Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco.
    Recorded on their critically acclaimed 2005 reunion tour, this soulful performance finds them at
    the peak of 15 years of Cosmic Rock 'n' Roll. Performing such classic hits as: "Jealous Again",
    "Hard To Handle" and "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down", this is the Black Crowes - uncut
    and ready to rock your synapses with high-headed majesty!

    Tue., Oct 31 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    COLLECTIVE SOUL - HOME
    During the mid 1990's, the quintet Collective Soul developed grunge into a more succinct brand
    of angst with their debut release Hints, Allegations and Things Unsaid. Now, in this live concert
    special aptly entitled Home, Collective Soul comes back to their hometown of Atlanta, Georgia.
    Performing at the Woodruff Center with extraordinary guests, The Atlanta Youth Symphony
    Orchestra, the band pleases the audience with new songs from their May 2005 release, From
    the Ground Up plus all their greatest hits including "Gel," "Shine," World I Know," and "December"
    among others.

    Tue., Oct 31 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
    It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales,
    Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music producers, responsible
    for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's
    Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full string and backing section, and guest musicians all
    came together to celebrate some electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop
    Boys, ABC, the Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

    Wed., Nov 1 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    CRASH TEST DUMMIES - GREATES HITS LIVE
    The Crash Test Dummies make a triumphant return to the place they recorded their latest album, Songs
    For The Unforgiven. Shot in front of a sold-out audience at the Sacred Heart Church in Duluth Minnesota,
    the Canadian pop band performs all the classic hits from "Mmm, Mmm, Mmm" and "Superman" to a
    dramatic cover of Alice Cooper's "I'm Eighteen". The sounds of pipe organs, cellos and harps resonate
    through this special that goes from the melancholy collection of the new album to the uplifting humor of
    past pop hits.

    Wed., Nov 1 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    MACY GRAY - LIVE IN LAS VEGAS
    Macy Gray is live in Las Vegas at the famous House Of Blues in the spectacular Mandalay Bay Hotel.

    Thu., Nov 2 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    CYNDI LAUPER LIVE...AT LAST
    Cyndi Lauper performs some of her greatest hits with a twist at this live concert
    taped in front of an energized audience at New York City's Town Hall. Her songs
    include "True Colors", "At Last", "She Bop", "Girls Wanna Have Fun" and more!

    Thu., Nov 2 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    Fri., Nov 3 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    SATRIANI LIVE!
    For almost 30 years, Joe Satriani has been a pioneer in instrumental rock guitar. The guitar
    virtuoso developed many new playing techniques that leaves the audience mesmerized. Live
    from the Grove in Anaheim, CA, Satriani once again delivers hisunmatched style as part of
    his Super Colossal world tour. His evolution as an instrumentalist is demonstrated as Satriani
    plays his greatest songs along with his newest compositions.

    Fri., Nov 3 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    GODSMACK - CHANGES
    Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
    Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless"Tour. The
    film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line,"
    "Awake," "Faceless" and many more.

    Sat., Nov 4 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    D12 - LIVE IN CHICAGO
    D12 is a quintet of Detroit based rappers, which includes Bizarre, Swift, Kon Artis, Proof and Kuniva.
    This group of childhood friends is widely known for their sharp lyrical content and their funky beats.
    Their 2001 debut album, Devil's Night, which has sold over four million copies worldwide, included two
    singles that peaked at #2 or higher on the Billboard Hot Rap Singles chart. One of them, "Purple Pills",
    also peaked at number three on the USA Top 200 Soundscan Singles Sales chart. Their sophomore
    album, D-12 World, came three years later and debuted at number one on the Hot 200 Albums chart,
    selling 544,000 copies in its first week alone, and featured the chart topping hit singles "My Band" and
    "How Come".

    Sat., Nov 4 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
    COLLECTIVE SOUL - HOME*

    Sun., Nov 5 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
    SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
    Extended: Andrew Hill - Piano - Andrew Hill has been a great and even groundbreaking
    composer and pianist, yet the relatively circumscribed scale of his innovations might
    have originally caused him to get lost in the shuffle of the '60s free jazz revolution. Much
    of the most compelling '60s jazz was nearly aleatoric; Hill, on the other hand, exhibited
    a determined command of his materials, however abstract they might sometimes be.

    Sun., Nov 5 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
    CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
    Akoustic Band - From the historic 3 week performance at New York City's Blue Note
    celebrating the career of legendary jazz pianist Chick Corea, this set is performed by
    the Akoustic Band, an offshoot of Corea's Elektic Band. Playing everything from John
    Coltrane to pop standards to Corea's most famous composition, "Spain", this is a trio
    made up of Corea on piano, bassist John Patitucci and Dave Weckl on Drums.

    Sun., Nov 5 - 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN*

    Sun., Nov 5 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
    Mon., Nov 6 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 5 - 9:00 PM PT
    CROSS CANADIAN RAGWEED - BACK TO TULSA: LIVE AND LOUD AT CAIN'S BALLROOM
    The country/rock band Cross Canadian Ragweed from Oklahoma returns back to its roots and
    performs live at the famous Cain's Ballroom in Tulsa. Bringing you all their hits from "17" to "Sick
    and Tired" and "Fightin' For".

    Mon., Nov 6 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Nov 5 - 11:00 PM PT
    BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
    BlackFire - Born into the heart of a political land dispute on Black Mesa in the Navajo Nation,
    BlackFire, comprised of two brothers and their sister. This high-energy Native American group
    has created their own brand of punk rock music that reflects the hopes, freedoms, and barriers
    of today's world.

    *see description above

    --
    All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at http://www.hd.net for the latest information
     

Share This Page