1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Aug 20

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 18, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,906
    209
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 20


    Thu., Aug 23 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
    Fri., Aug 24 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 23 - 11:30 PM PT
    SON VOLT LIVE - OKEMAH & THE MELODY OF RIOT
    Straight off their critically acclaimed album, Okemah & The Melody of Riot, the forefathers
    of Alternative Country perform live at the Orange Peel in Ashville, North Carolina. The sold-
    out audience witnesses exclusive performances of Afterglow 61, Jet Pilot and Bandages
    and Scars. Lead singer, Jay Farrar gives nods to everyone from Woody Guthrie and Bob
    Dylan to John Fogerty and Neil Young. An intimate performance captured from a band that
    still matters.

    Sun., Aug 26 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    A NIGHT WITH THE OLD 97'S
    Getting started in small country and rock bars in Dallas around 1993, the Old 97's define
    diversity in music with their amazing alt-country rock. Tonight the Old 97's take to the stage
    at The Lakewood Theater, a 1938 art deco movie palace, performing a mixture of their
    classic songs and new tracks from their latest album Drag it Up. Tracks include: "The New
    Kid", "Roller Skate Skinny", "Big Brown Eyes" and more!

    Sun., Aug 26 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    THE GATLIN BROTHERS LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
    Live from Billy Bob's Texas the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" in
    association with the Smith Music Group - The Gatlin Brothers! Over 40 years ago, Larry, Steve
    and Rudy Gatlin started singing in their hometown of Abilene, Texas, and from there went on to
    make music history. Over the course of a career that has taken the Gatlin brothers from dusty
    Texas stages to White House performances, from Broadway to Grammy Awards to the top of
    the country charts, there has been one unifying element, music. There's no harmony quite as
    pure as family harmony.

    Sun., Aug 26 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
    ROBERT RANDOLPH AND THE FAMILY BAND: LIVE FROM TEXAS, IN AND OUT
    Watch Robert Randolph and The Family Band, the unrivaled pedal steel guitar led jam band,
    from the 2007 NHL All-Star weekend. Robert and his band perform two great live performances,
    inside Gilley's and outside the American Airlines Arena in Dallas, Texas. Fresh off their latest
    album release, Colorblind, Robert Randolph and the Family Band performs "The Thrill of It",
    "Ain't Nothing Wrong with That", "Homecoming" and more. Get fired up and join the party!

    Sun., Aug 26 - 4:45 PM ET / 1:45 PM PT
    COLLIN RAYE LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
    Add this chart topping country music balladeer to the Live at Billy Bob's Texas
    series! Sing along with the charismatic Collin Raye as he performs his biggest
    hits from the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" - Billy Bob's Texas!

    Sun., Aug 26 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    THE MAVERICKS LIVE AT STUBBS' AUSTIN, TEXAS
    Recorded on on the legendary stage of Stubbs' Barbecue in Austin, Texas, this
    showcase of the band's fun, grand, show features stunning renditions of several
    of the best-loved songs in the band's catalogue, along with an eclectic mix of
    band and fan favorites.

    Sun., Aug 26 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
    GWEN STEFANI - HARAJUKU LOVERS
    In 2004, Gwen released her eclectic, platinum-plus, solo debut album Love.Angel.Music.Baby,
    which contained the catchy chart toppers "Rich Girl", the Billboard No.1 hit "Hollaback Girl"
    and the Grammy nominated single, "What You Waiting For?" Now fans everywhere will see her
    perform these hits and much more in her first solo concert special at home in Orange County.

    Sun., Aug 26 - 10:20 PM ET / 7:20 PM PT
    WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
    Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's
    highest-grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's
    greatest bands, including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish,
    Wilco and more than 30 other great performers.

    Mon., Aug 27 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 26 - 10:00 PM PT
    GWEN STEFANI - HARAJUKU LOVERS

    Mon., Aug 27 - 2:20 AM ET / Sun., Aug 26 - 11:20 PM PT
    WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
    .
    Mon., Aug 27 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    V FESTIVAL 2006
    Morrissey, Bloc Party, Paul Weller, Razorlight, Dandy Warhols - V Festival was the biggest
    and best music festival of 2006 filmed in two UK venues in August. The incredible line-up
    included Morrissey, Gavin DeGraw, The Dandy Warhols, Bloc Party, Paul Weller, Hard-Fi
    and Razorlight. This mixture of live gigs captured the essence of summer with crowds of
    over 130,000 who soaked up the music and British sun!

    --
    All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
     

Share This Page