1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Sep 3

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Sep 1, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,899
    207
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    * Premiere * COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One) Sun., Sep 9 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT


    Here's the HDNet Concert Series seven day schedule:

    Thu., Sep 6 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
    Fri., Sep 7 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Sep 6 - 11:30 PM PT
    JOHN MELLENCAMP LIVE AT WALTER REED
    By special arrangement with Walter Reed Army Medical Center, John Mellencamp offered patients
    at the facility a full concert performance. It took place in Building #41, the historical Old Red Cross
    Building situated on the grounds of the fabled Medical Center, where Mellencamp brought his biggest
    hits to the wounded and injured servicepeople being treated at Walter Reed.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    GODSMACK - CHANGES
    Changes is the powerful new live concert film from hard rock band Godsmack directed by
    Daniel E. Catullo III and shot with 14 cameras, during their 2003-2004 "Faceless" Tour. The
    film offers live performances of some of their biggest hits including "Straight Out of Line",
    "Awake", "Faceless" and many more.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    WELCOME TO OUR PARTY - RUSTED ROOT LIVE IN PHILADELPHIA
    The Pittsburgh sextet captured live at the Electric Factory in Philadelphia. This multi-instrumentalist
    group integrates the Grateful Dead's jam-heavy rock with percussion influences based on the music
    of Africa, the Middle East, and Latin America. Performing the crowd favorites, "Send Me On My Way",
    "Ecstasy" and "Hands Are Law", you'll catch a glimpse of why critics and fans have been hailing this
    band's live shows for years.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
    THE DEREK TRUCKS BAND
    Songlines LIve - Caught live in Chicago at the famed Park West, The Derek Trucks Band performs the
    tracks from their newest album, Songlines. Featuring the continually inventive young guitarist Derek
    Trucks and the soulful and eclectic ensemble that carries his name. The roots of The Derek Trucks
    Band live are manifest in the breadth and scope of several brand-new DTB compositions including the
    Hammond organ-driven "I'll Find My Way", the spiritually yearning "This Sky", and the instrumental
    "Mahjoun". This band covers a breadth of music experiences from jazz, rock and world music.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT
    MOE. LIVE FROM THE FILLMORE
    The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out
    crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves
    with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse
    arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT
    2004 JAMMYS - THE THEATRE AT MADISON SQUARE GARDEN
    Dickey Betts, Edie Brickell, Gov't Mule - Episode 2 highlights include: Dickey Betts
    performs with Edie Brickell, a duel between Allman Brothers bassist Oteil Burbridge
    and Bela Fleck's bassist Victor Wooten, southern rockers Gov't Mule jam with Chris
    Robinson, and more.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
    BONNAROO MUSIC FESTIVAL 2004
    Ani DiFranco, Guster, Trey Anastasio - Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking
    90,000 tickets, the year's highest grossing North American event! In this episode:Ani DiFranco,
    Guster, Trey Anastasio and more.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
    COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One)
    The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum and
    critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

    Sun., Sep 9 - 10:40 PM ET / 7:40 PM PT
    311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
    3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis.
    HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in
    true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-
    favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more!
    So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

    Mon., Sep 10 - 12:40 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 9:40 PM PT
    THE MUSIC VIDEO SHOW
    Hosted by Katie Daryl, the only High Definition Music Video show available on television,
    features clips of today's most popular bands, from Papa Roach live at the Vic in Chicago,
    to across the ocean with The Cure live in Berlin. So sit tight and watch the hottest bands
    like you've never seen them before!

    Mon., Sep 10 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 10:00 PM PT
    COLDPLAY: HOW WE SAW THE WORLD (Part One)

    Mon., Sep 10 - 2:40 AM ET / Sun., Sep 9 - 11:40 PM PT
    311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006

    Mon., Sep 10 - 4:40 AM ET / 1:40 AM PT
    THE MUSIC VIDEO SHOW

    Mon., Sep 10 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
    Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band Keane performa at
    Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The album has now sold almost five million
    copies worldwide and the band has picked up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed
    director Matthew Amos, perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The
    show includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's Changing",
    "Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some brand new material.

    --
    All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page