How long for guide to update?

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by phatmatt1215, Aug 26, 2015.

  1. phatmatt1215

    phatmatt1215 Icon

    569
    0
    Nov 4, 2007
    The last thing set to record for me is on Sept 8 at 5PM. Just curious as to how long it takes for the next recorded show to show up in the guide
     
  2. KyL416

    KyL416 Hall Of Fame

    5,391
    1,059
    Nov 10, 2005
    Tobyhanna, PA
    The guide only goes out to September 8th (it stops at midnight UTC, so any show that starts before 8pm ET/5pm PT). The following day won't start trickling in until after that time, and anything that matches your series recordings will start appearing in the todo list.

    Just a warning not every network sent their full September schedule out yet, so you might see a lot of reruns set to record on shows that you have marked as first run, those will automatically get cancelled once the episode data arrives as we get closer to September.
     
  3. trh

    trh This Space for Sale

    7,277
    677
    Nov 2, 2007
    NE FL
    Usually the guide only goes out two weeks.
     
  4. Drucifer

    Drucifer Well-Known Member

    9,489
    248
    Feb 12, 2009
    NY Hudson...
    It mo' like between 12 to 13 days for most broadcast channels.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. dpeters11

    dpeters11 Hall Of Fame

    16,344
    505
    May 30, 2007
    Cincinnati
    Yeah, the guide gets spotty that far out.
     
    1 person likes this.

Share This Page

spam firewall