Just found this in my Nokia 635 manual

Discussion in 'Laughter Is The Best Medicine' started by jimmie57, Jan 15, 2015.

1. jimmie57

jimmie57 Hall Of Fame

Jun 26, 2010
    Texas City, TX
    Listed under Safety Tips:

Keep your phone close. If it rings and you discover it is in the back seat,
    do NOT crawl over the seat to answer it while driving.

LOL, LOL, LOL !

2. John Strk

John Strk Legend

Oct 16, 2009
    LOL.

How are you liking your Lumia 635? Is this your first Windows Phone?

3. jimmie57

jimmie57 Hall Of Fame

Jun 26, 2010
    Texas City, TX
    My phone I had been using for about 4 years was a flip phone. As such, I have nothing to compare it to. My sister has had one for a couple of years and she loves hers. I figured that one day in the not too distant future I would be moving up from Win 7 to a newer version and might as well get used to a new operating system.
    It is very fast.
    This is my first smart phone. I have only had it working for 2 days so my assessment might not be useful.
    I do like it. My son and I were on the phone, he has an android based phone, and he told me to press the keyboard button. Took me a minute to find it, pressed it and he told me to look for a microphone, found that, then he told me to press it, say something and then press the send button. I did. Mercy, it sent a text to him while we were talking.

I did something I did not know you could do until I bought this also.
    My old phone had a standard sized sim card in it. The new phone uses a micro sized one. I found and bought a cutter that cut the standard one down to the size of the micro for $4. I cut my old card and put it in the new phone. The phone worked right away without having to call and Activate it.
    The literature says it would not get on the internet because I have a prepay minutes and sms only plan. No so if you are close to a WI-FI. I thought it would because my Ipad connects to the WI-FI and it does not have a plan.

4. Geronimo