1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

More restaurants go cashless, accept only cards and other forms of payment

Discussion in 'The OT' started by Mark Holtz, Apr 15, 2018.

1. Mark Holtz

Mark Holtz Day Sleeper

Mar 23, 2002
    Sacramento, CA
    From USA Today:

More restaurants go cashless, accept only cards and other forms of payment
    FULL ARTICLE HERE

2. James Long

James Long Ready for Uplink! Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Apr 17, 2003
    Michiana
    I have been experimenting with cashless for over 20 years. If a business will not take a credit/debit card I find another business. It has been a while since I couldn't pay with credit/debit (or PayPal online). I have not experimented with other payment methods (Apple Pay or the Android equivalents).

jimmie57 likes this.
  3. machavez00

machavez00 Hall Of Fame

Nov 2, 2006
    Phoenix,...
    In N Out started taking plastic a few years ago. They were cash only for decades. Two of the local place I eat at are cash only, Pete's Fish and Chips and Don Jose's Mexican Restaurant. They both have ATMs on site.

Last edited: Apr 16, 2018
  4. jimmie57

jimmie57 Hall Of Fame

Jun 26, 2010
    Texas City, TX
    I have 2 things that don't take credit cards. The Natural Gas bill and the Water bill.
    I pay everything else with them and get money back for using them.

5. NYDutch

NYDutch DBSTalk Club DBSTalk Club

Dec 28, 2013