1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NBA 2008-09 - League Pass Thread

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Programming' started by sigma1914, Oct 22, 2008.

1. sigma1914

sigma1914 Well-Known Member DBSTalk Club

Sep 5, 2006
    Allen, TX
    I thought we could get a master topic for NBA-LP since there are a few floating around. This is my first time to sub the package. I'm curious as to how the broadband feature will work & how we get signed up for that. Also, is there home-away feeds this year?

Note to mods: If you could merge old NBA-LP topics in here when you're free, that would be great.

2. mark h

mark h AllStar

Sep 17, 2006
    Last year if you had NBALP you access games on your computer. You also get AUDIO LEAGUE PASS. This year I dont know looking a their ALL ACCESS it does'nt show video. Only AUDIO LEAGUE, WNBA video & audio.

mark

$10 more too.

3. hdthebest

hdthebest Godfather

Sep 10, 2007
    As long as 99.9999% of the games are in HD I will be a very happy basketball fan.

4. DCSholtis

DCSholtis Up The Irons!

Aug 7, 2002
    Same here but I wish we could have duel feeds so at least we had one HD feed per night.

5. GC71388

GC71388 AllStar

Mar 12, 2007
    Are we sure we arent getting dual feeds? There are a ton of league pass channels in the guide.

6. bwaldron

bwaldron Impossible Dreamer

Oct 24, 2005
    I don't think we're sure yet one way or the other. It's up to the NBA to allow it. As you note, enough channels have been allocated so that D* is good to go if they're allowed to do dual feeds.

7. alevine1986

alevine1986 Godfather

Jul 10, 2007
    There are 18 game channels dedicated to NBALP. With a max of 15 games/night, it would make sense that they wouldn't dedicate that many channels unless they are gonig to offer dual feeds.

8. DCSholtis

DCSholtis Up The Irons!

Aug 7, 2002
    Thanks for alerting me to that. I had not counted the LP channels yet.

9. Satelliteracer