"You are not watching live TV. You will lose unsaved content when you change channels. Ok?" When you pause or rewind live TV, you store content in a buffer that is erased if you change channels. The practical impact: When you return to that channel, you can only see *live* tv. You can't go back to your previous position. And you can't recover the piece of content that you missed. Should the DIRECTV UI warn you?