Need help with setup with 3 TVs and 3 directv boxes

Discussion in 'High Definition Displays' started by MrPapageorgio, Jul 16, 2016.

1. MrPapageorgio

MrPapageorgio New Member

Jul 16, 2016
    SC
    Total novice when it comes to home audio, but I've had this idea in my head for several months and I think it's time to put it on the wall before football season starts.

I currently have a 65" in my living room and I'm looking to add 2 more on the side for my ultimate football experience. Since I'm clueless as to how most of this will work out, I need some advice before I start buying stuff that won't work.

I understand I will need 3 separate Directv boxes, but my main question is do my other 2 TVs I plan on buying have to be different brands? I plan on buying a new universal remote (recommendations for best cost effective one are welcomed) to make this easier on me. I'm not looking for anything fancy for TVs since I have my main tv for that, just the best way to add 2 tvs to have multiple games on. I can program each DirecTV box separate I'm assuming?

I don't plan on being in this house for more than a couple more years until I build another where I can plan to have a much better setup, so I'm looking for the most economical way of doing this since it's just for a few years. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

2. peds48

peds48 Genius.

Jan 10, 2008
    NY
    If they are the same brand you run the risk of having one remote control controlling the other one. Example, when raising on lowering VOL on one might cause the same on the other one. Depends on how close they are from each other. Other than this, it does not matter if they are the same brand or not.

Sent from my iPad Pro using Tapatalk

3. MrPapageorgio

MrPapageorgio New Member

Jul 16, 2016
    SC

4. peds48

peds48 Genius.

Jan 10, 2008
    NY
    Correct.

Sent from my iPad Pro using Tapatalk

5. trh

trh This Space for Sale

Nov 2, 2007
    NE FL