NFL Sunday Ticket Week #2: (Game Day) Issues/Discussion

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Connected Home' started by Doug Brott, Sep 20, 2009.

1. Doug Brott

Doug Brott Lifetime Achiever DBSTalk Club

Jul 12, 2006
    Los Angeles
    Please use this thread for issues and discussion about NFL Sunday Ticket on Game Day (Week #2).

If you are experiencing a problem with Supercast Mobile, please make sure to indicate the following: Device, Device Software Version, and Carrier.

For the Supercast Online (Adobe AIR) please indicate the Computer OS, and OS Version.

Also, please include a detailed description of the problem, things you have tried to resolve the problem and any workarounds that you have used. When applicable (and possible), please attach images as pictures are worth 1,000 words.

This week both Issues and Discussion can occur in the same thread.

2. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    Computer: MacBook Pro 2.54 Ghz Core2Duo, 4 GB

Supercast AIR will not display a window. The application launches just fine but no window opens and no content displays. The browser-based version is working normally (Safari 4.0.3). The AIR version worked normally last week.

I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling AIR, deleting preference files, etc. I have one other AIR-based application on the system (Tweetdeck 0.30.3) and it's working normally right now.

3. mcaldero

mcaldero AllStar

Feb 3, 2006
    In week 1, it was PlayerTracker that was crashing my receiver (it still is). Now, in week 2, even though I am a SuperFan subscriber (and have been for years), the HD games are displaying "channel not purchased." I double-checked my account online and I am definitely signed up for (and paying for) SuperFan. I cannot get through to DIRECTV customer service on the phone. Is anyone else having problems with the HD channels?

4. Doug Brott

Doug Brott Lifetime Achiever DBSTalk Club

Jul 12, 2006
    Los Angeles